We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Washington Storms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Winners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kimberly, United States
1 review
“Washington Storms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The quality of service and friendliness/helpfulness of staff more than compensated for the problem I had with the heat and furnishings. The heater needed a wall thermostat as it got too hot at night. The staff were wonderful and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    78
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
64
42
6
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Willowbrook, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Hotel was right next to the casino. Internet was easy to access. Check-in/out were extremely fast and easy. Restaurants in the area had a variety of choices as well as friendly staff. Staff at hotel was very friendly and addressed you as you entered teh lobby or area they were in. Made themselves readily available. Very comfortable in regards to feeling welcomed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent hotel service- they took very good care of us throughout a tornado warning and emergency situation! They followed up and made sure we had everything we needed before we got on the road. I would stay there again at any opportunity..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

In light of the events that took place in our towns last night, it was very relaxing to find such an amazing staff at this hotel! Not only did they offer discounted rates to those of us displaced by the tornado, but the management also provided a hot meal, water, and snacks to guests and their families. They did not have to do that, but chose to out of the kindness of their hearts! I'm a fairly frequent traveler and am a member of multiple hotel rewards programs, and was just amazed by the staff at this hotel. It's hospitality like this that will be remembered when we have out of town guests needing a place to stay!

As a side note: The hotel room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This Hampton Inn is very close to a Casino, but is not effected by it all; it is very quiet and well managed. The early morning breatfast set-up staff was very helpful, and I liked it that fruit was available around the clock.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for several weeks for business. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean and house cleaning was very good every day. Always stayed during the week, so never dealt with weekend stays. Seemed like all guests were business related, therefore the hotel was very quite. Excellent hot breakfast every morning.

Overall had excellent experience with this hotel.

Room Tip: Stayed on 5th floor (top) at end of hallway, which was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stay at plenty Hilton brand hotels and this is one I will revisit. The service was good, hotel fairly new, safe and quiet, and the price was a good value. They want 200 words so I will contue to type until trip advisor is satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing

Address: 11 Winners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in East Peoria
#3 Romantic Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover East Peoria, IL hotels, and stay at the Hampton Inn Peoria - East At the River Boat Crossing, walking distance to Par-A-dice Casino. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing Hotel East Peoria
Peoria Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.