We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great breakfast choices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Winners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
St. Louis, United States
1 review
“Great location, great breakfast choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel has a very convenient location. It is close to the Casino, downtown Peoria and Germantown Hills. Staff is very friendly. The fitness equipment was very useful. Was impressed to see that there was an exercise ball there. Liked the bottle of water at check in. There are many breakfast choices including 2 hot foods plus you can make your own waffles!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    72
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
56
39
4
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The bathroom had problems from the sink to the shower and it was just not possible to get fixed during our stay. Should have been checked by the maid before we stayed in the room. The room was old and lacking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful and well maintained. My room was upgraded to a suite and was fabulous. Service was excellent and staff encountered was polite and hospitable. Hotel's location was excellent and central to restaurants and shopping. Will definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was not my first stay at a Hampton Inn. I choose HI because of having a good experience on past stays. This particular site was well staffed and managed, the rooms were clean and well stocked. Our two night stay was quite, considering it was next to a highway. I will stay here with my family in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The rooms were clean, breakfast was good, staff was friendly and service was excellent. Our son had a stomach bug while we were there and the staff made sure that we had every thing that we needed to take care of him. They even gave us air freshener to help make sure the room smelled better. The only thing is they did not have a refrigerator in the room which would have been helpful to keep cool drinks in. We would be willing to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveleratheart48, General Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your comments and really enjoyed having you as our guest during your most recent visit to the Peoria area. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn East Peoria!

Cindy Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Location, convenience, nice rooms, and the best breakfast of any hotel I've ever been in, make this a great place to stay. If you are coming to the Peoria area, you won't go wrong at this Hampton Inn. One of the best places to spend a weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveleratheart48, General Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your comments and really enjoyed having you as our guest during your most recent visit to the Peoria area. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn East Peoria!

Cindy Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed during the Class AA basketball finals.The rooms were adequate and the front desk staff was great. Breakfast was hot and agreat variety. This hotel is located close to the Peoria Civic Center and other attractions in the Peoria area. I would highly recommend this hotel for its location and value. The Hampton Inn lives up to being a part of the Hilton family.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sofa bed r a little larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveleratheart48, General Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your comments and really enjoyed having you as our guest during your most recent visit to the Peoria area. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn East Peoria!

Cindy Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing

Address: 11 Winners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in East Peoria
#3 Business Hotel in East Peoria
#3 Family Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover East Peoria, IL hotels, and stay at the Hampton Inn Peoria - East At the River Boat Crossing, walking distance to Par-A-dice Casino. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing Hotel East Peoria
Peoria Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.