We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Really Wonderful Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
Chicago, United States
1 review
“A Really Wonderful Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I recently stayed here for a business trade show our company hosted. I stayed an extra day just so I could enjoy a full day relaxing (not working) at the Embassy Suites in Peoria, Illinois. The complimentary breakfast, evening reception and hot tub were amongst the best! Overall everything was great!!! I truly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hi, Combining a trade show and a day of leisure in the same accomodating hotel sounds like a great idea! I am very happy to know that this combination, with us, worked so very well for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    90
    33
    13
    13
See reviews for
143
64
18
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Homer, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I paid $25 extra for a premium suite. They give you a code to a snack buffet on your floor that is available 24/7 and includes comp. soda, water, coffee k-cups, candy bars, microwave popcorn, snack and all kinds of goodies. When we first checked in it was full and seemed worth it. Later that evening it was empty and always seemed empty the rest of our stay. I paid $25 for couple bottles of water, a microwave popcorn and a snickers. However, the hotel had a managers reception from 5:30-7:30. This included free beverages, adult beverages, and snacks. Had i known what a rip off the premium suite was i would have spent more time at the reception and skipped the upgrade.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hello Neighbor, We wanted to impress you with ALL the perks of the Premium floor including the snack buffet, internet access and Keurig coffee maker. Clearly, we fell short on snacks. I encourage you to arrrange a return visit soon, so we can make it right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great location - great staff - friendly service. Check in was very fast & room was clean & fresh. Bed is just a bit too firm - almost lumpy - but still better than most other hotels. Overall experience was very good and most convenient

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hello Wendell W. Your compliments on our great location, friendly staff and convenience are appreciated! I will send your praise on to our service team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

room was very nice and breakfast very good all staff were helpful but a few problems i do i i do not like paying extra for wifi so had a premium room that included the service it also came with a credenza in the hallway with free snacks,coffee,water and more the first night it was stocked with everything and i took two bottles of water and extra coffee for the room the next morning it was almost empty with no water and very little else i went to front desk and told them about the problem and was told that they did not have the key but would inform someone that would restock it did not happen next day i wanted coffee so went to front desk and asked for some and got four capsules and told them about the empty credenza again next day some things where replaced but no water first day it was worth extra money not the last two week-end rates a lot cheaper then week days i would stay again but will check rates with other hotels first

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Greetings barbwireice, Thank you very much for your feedback on your saty here- so far away from home, too! The Premium Floor is regularly sold out due to all the goodies and their built in value.
It is up to us to keep the credenza full of snacks at all time. We want to apologize for falling short on selection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

After several business stays at the suggestion of my business associates, I must agree - Embassy East Peoria is a consistently great hotel. Great staff, excellent breakfast, manager's evening reception.. Perfect for business travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear traveler, Well, when consistency really counts, I am pleased our hotel measured up to your expectations and your colleagues recommendations. We are so often told that we really fit the bill with business travelers. Your stay was enjoyable is what we want to hear!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I attended a convention and stayed 2 nights. I had no complaints and thought they did and excellent job. The food was good, quality of hotel was nice, and you just can't go wrong with an embassy suites.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guest and convention goer,
Thank you for compliments on your positive experience attending a convention here!
Though we serve large groups as well, we enjoy hearing about how our guests feel they are also successfully treated individually. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is second to none. You may pay a little more for the room than those so call bargain hotel. But when you consider the cocktail meet and greet, clean and beautiful room, did I mention the awesome breakfast, all this is worth every cent and more. While in the elevator a young man stated "this is the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Greetings Patick O, We are glad you had such a good time durinhg your visit.
Thanks for the observation that we have high value for the price paid. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Address: 100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Peoria
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Peoria
#2 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our East Peoria Hotel is perfectly situated on the Illinois Riverfront, located close to everything Peoria has to offer. The Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & Riverfront Conference center has it all, including 50,000 sq/ft of conference space. We offer an eclectic dinner and lunch menu with our riverside outdoor patio at the Riverside Cafe, and flexible catering options for you next business or social event. Stay in one of our impressive two room suites, featuring a separate sleeping and living area with a host of value added amenities. All guests can join us for a delicious coked to order breakfast buffet and evening reception, complimentary. You can relax and unwind at our tropical swimming pool area, or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Peoria
Peoria Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.