We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Embassy Suites in East Peoria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Embassy Suites in East Peoria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel was GREAT! Every single staff member went out of their way to help us. I was travelling with seniors and kids and it was the perfect space. The kids loved the pool and complimentary breakfast. The seniors loved the location so they could walk every morning along the river. The rooms were super clean...the lobby was always clean (and there was a softball tournament going on, so there were kids running around at all times). I loved the manager's reception! Even with all the kids and activity happening in the lobby (atrium lobby), we couldn't hear anything once we were in the rooms. The next time I am in Peoria, I will stay there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliments on our facility and personalized service!
Even amidst all the softball tournament's guest activity, we were meeting or exceeding your expectations as well. It is a pleasure to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    89
    33
    13
    13
See reviews for
143
63
18
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This Embassy Suites was clean, updated and all staff was friendly. We ordered room service which was a gourmet meal! It was a safe hotel and would recommend it tot anyone. If I had to change something, I would request laundry maintenance. I have never had to do laundry while staying a hotel, but we were in for a softball tournament and the wash machines were not all working.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Good day, visitor,
Thanks you so much for your kind words about our staff's efforts to be pleasant and accomodating.
We love that you loved room service! Also, based on your experience with one of our guest laundry machines, we have replaced it with a new one. Please consider us for your future visits to
the Peoria area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hotel looks relatively new. Everything clean and in working order. Complimentary breakfast is included in the price and makes the cost acceptable. We had a large group at the hotel so parking was a premium. That was the only downside. This location is very close to the convention center and downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hello,
We are happy to learn that our hotel facilities and service worked well for you and your group's attendees. Your detailed feedback helps us know how to always keep this important balance. of
exceeding expectations for a variety of guest needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

From sales to front desk to housekeeping this place has it going on! Just an example.... We were on the shuttle bus on the back to the hotel and the driver asked us "Why are you in town this weekend" we told him it was our anniversary. He said he would like to do something nice for us on our anniversary. By the time we got back to our room that night there was champagne(chilled) and 2 glasses waiting for us .... Great Job Embassy Suites ....you guys are second to none !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just a great place to stay. The breakfast is great and all of the staff couldn't perform their jobs better. Great, great, great. This will be the 4th time stayiong here for me and it never changes. Just great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I asked for the group rate and that did not happen asked for it to be resolved at check in that did not happen. Charged double the price ordered the rooms in April for a July meeting.I will not be back to this hotel chain ever again. very disapointed in the lack of effort to correct this problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Good Day!
I sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. Please contact me personally so that I can garner the needed information to investigate why the conference rate was not made available. We always strive to listen and understand our guest needs. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is the best value in the city and has all of the things you need. Good location with restaurants wihin walking distance. Nice rooms with the livingroom space and a fridge. The staff is friendly and efficient. The breakfast has a nice selection, including an omlett bar, and the food is good. They have a shuttle to and from the airport. I plan to stay again on my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Address: 100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Peoria
#1 Family Hotel in East Peoria
#2 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our East Peoria Hotel is perfectly situated on the Illinois Riverfront, located close to everything Peoria has to offer. The Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & Riverfront Conference center has it all, including 50,000 sq/ft of conference space. We offer an eclectic dinner and lunch menu with our riverside outdoor patio at the Riverside Cafe, and flexible catering options for you next business or social event. Stay in one of our impressive two room suites, featuring a separate sleeping and living area with a host of value added amenities. All guests can join us for a delicious coked to order breakfast buffet and evening reception, complimentary. You can relax and unwind at our tropical swimming pool area, or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Peoria
Peoria Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.