We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WiFi Special
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in East Peoria
Harrisburg, Illinois, United States
1 review
“This hotel was awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were there for a high school basketball tournament so there were several of us. They were very accomodating to all of us there. BTW, the Harrisburg Bulldogs won the class 2A state title. The happy hour was awesome and the bartender was great. Strongest cocktails I have ever had at a hotel. The lobby was a great place for all of us to hang out in as well. I never went to the pool but heard it was nice as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Congrats to your Harrisburg Bulldogs with the Class 2A State Title! We were happing to accommodate all of the March Madness patrons! Our evening Manager's Reception is a staple to the hotel and included in every guest room rate. Guests can enjoy this area from 5:30pm-7:30pm every day. I hope you had a change as well to enjoy the Complimentary Full Breakfast Buffet complete with a Made to Order Omelette and Waffle Station! Hopefully we will see you before March Madness next year, but if not we look forward to next year's stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    76
    28
    10
    11
See reviews for
129
57
16
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great place to stay. My only negative comments were that during the 10 day stay they didn't change my sheets once. I would have expected them to. May be I have too high expectations or am a bit precious? Also on day 7, the dust was a bit thick on one of the surfaces so I wrote 'clean me' in the dust with my finger. Needless to say, it was still there on day 10 when I left.

Also on one day as they were short of staff my room didn't get any soap, tissues coffee or the like that had run out. They did put it right though when I called them.

Anyway, if I went back to the area I would stay there again though. It's a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the bridge the rumble from the road at night reverberates into the rooms and can be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We appreciate the opportunity to improve our service. The comments that you made will assist us in the daily training and expecatations of our Housekeeping Department. We recently received an Outstanding from Hilton on Cleanliness of guest suites and need to uphold to that level with all rooms. When we fall short, we take it very seriously and look to methods or procedures so that this does not happen again. Thank you also for stating that you would return to our property. We appreciate the patronage and look forward to seeing you again in the near future to make a more memorable experience for you.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Be aware that when using/purchasing a gift certificate, it must be used in one stay and you will not get the remaining balance. Scam! We were not told when purchasing the gift certificate nor when we presented the certificate at check-in that it had to be used in one stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanking you for taking the time to allow us the opportunity to correct your distress regarding your gift certificate used during your stay. I apologize that you had to experience this and hope that the corrective action taken on behalf of the hotel was to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Well furnished and comfortable, updated suites. Manager reception with light snacks and drinks was helpful. Breakfast was excellent and convenient. Room was updated and in good condition. Maid service was minimal during stay and could use some improvement. For example, bed was not made neatly, used towels were removed but not replaced, TP roll was removed and holder left on counter.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We appreciate the Great score that you gave us as well as comments to assist in improvement efforts. We take all comments seriously and will be sure that Housekeeping is aware of this. Thanks again and we look forward to impressing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

In town for business last week and, although more expensive than some others in the area, it was totally worth it. The WiFi was not free, but I am an AT&T customer, so it was free for me. The hotel restaurant was very good, and the staff was very friendly. The fitness center was small, but had everything it needed for an early morning workout.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for fully utilizing our hotel and all the amenities that it has to offer! We appreciate the comments and GREAT score that you gave us! We can't wait for your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times now. There are less expensive hotels in the area, but we know we like this one. We always get great service here and breakfast (cooked to order) is included as well. Upon check-in this time, there were no regular rooms available so they "upgraded" us to a river-view. Very nice view from the bedroom! Also we weren't sure at check-in if our adult son was staying with us or not, but we were told the couch pulls out and there is no extra cost for the third person.
Staff was very friendly. The hotel was booked up the night we stayed which made breakfast very crowded the next morning, but they kept the food coming. Parking is not real close to the building (but it is free!).

Room Tip: River view rooms are nice. We don't pay extra for the view, but ask upon check in if they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay! We strive to have the best service in the area and appreciate it when we hear feedback on Great Service! I am happy that you were able to experience the Riverview as it truly is a remarkable view of the city. We look forward to your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Had another wonderful stay at Embassy Suites in East Peoria, IL. We have stayed there for the last 3 years for our anniversary. They upgraded our room, no added expense, to one of the corner rooms, after we told them we were there for our anniversary. The corner rooms have 2 windows to view the river and are much larger than the other rooms. This is an excellent hotel with a 5 star rating, for the service, rooms, and the food. The breakfast is always great!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Happy Belated Anniversary! I am so happy that you were able to spend it with us! Thank you for your wonderful rating and we look forward to seeing you again next year for #4!

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Address: 100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our East Peoria Hotel is perfectly situated on the Illinois Riverfront, located close to everything Peoria has to offer. The Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & Riverfront Conference center has it all, including 50,000 sq/ft of conference space. We offer an eclectic dinner and lunch menu with our riverside outdoor patio at the Riverside Cafe, and flexible catering options for you next business or social event. Stay in one of our impressive two room suites, featuring a separate sleeping and living area with a host of value added amenities. All guests can join us for a delicious coked to order breakfast buffet and evening reception, complimentary. You can relax and unwind at our tropical swimming pool area, or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Peoria
Peoria Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.