We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay/Great View!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
Roscoe, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay/Great View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times now. There are less expensive hotels in the area, but we know we like this one. We always get great service here and breakfast (cooked to order) is included as well. Upon check-in this time, there were no regular rooms available so they "upgraded" us to a river-view. Very nice view from the bedroom! Also we weren't sure at check-in if our adult son was staying with us or not, but we were told the couch pulls out and there is no extra cost for the third person.
Staff was very friendly. The hotel was booked up the night we stayed which made breakfast very crowded the next morning, but they kept the food coming. Parking is not real close to the building (but it is free!).

Room Tip: River view rooms are nice. We don't pay extra for the view, but ask upon check in if they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay! We strive to have the best service in the area and appreciate it when we hear feedback on Great Service! I am happy that you were able to experience the Riverview as it truly is a remarkable view of the city. We look forward to your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    90
    33
    13
    13
See reviews for
143
64
18
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Had another wonderful stay at Embassy Suites in East Peoria, IL. We have stayed there for the last 3 years for our anniversary. They upgraded our room, no added expense, to one of the corner rooms, after we told them we were there for our anniversary. The corner rooms have 2 windows to view the river and are much larger than the other rooms. This is an excellent hotel with a 5 star rating, for the service, rooms, and the food. The breakfast is always great!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Happy Belated Anniversary! I am so happy that you were able to spend it with us! Thank you for your wonderful rating and we look forward to seeing you again next year for #4!

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had four rooms here on a recent weekend that we were in town for a family event. All the rooms were well furnished, well maintained and were great for our group. The kids loved the pool! Breakfast on Sunday morning was exceptional! The adults enjoyed the manager's reception on Saturday evening, however with the hotel sold out that evening we thought they should have had 2 bartenders from the start. They finally added a bartender after the first 40 minutes when the line reached the front door. There were issues with the cable or satellite receivers, not good for those trying to watch football. I was surprised the beds were a little softer than most of us preferred. Covered handicapped parking would have been nice due to the freezing rain/ice for our elderly family members, others had to thaw their car for them. Overall, this was an excellent property with a very friendly staff.

Room Tip: The family member with the river view room had a great view but at double the cost, I don't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for awesome comments regarding your stay! I apologize for the wait you incurred until the 2nd bartender assisted with the Manager's Reception, but wow, what a group of great guests that were having a good time! We look forward to you visiting with us again, hopefully with better weather this time though!

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Hotel was newer and very clean. Complimentary breakfast was awesome. Good location to downtown and free shuttle was perfect. We were there for the Zac Brown concert and didnt spend much time in the hotel but didnt have any issues while we were there.

Room Tip: River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are very Happy that you had a GREAT stay while in town for the concert! We as well had a fun time with the concert going group! We look forward to your return in the future for another event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
logan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have stayed here several times in the past but very disappointed with our stay. We stayed in a suite with a King bed and pull out sofa bed. When we pulled out the sofa bed we noticed there was a large stain on the underside of the mattress which appeared to look like blood which someone had tried to clean up. How disgusting! I spoke with the manager on duty who listened but did not appear to be to concerned!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have stayed here several times and always get the same excellent treatment. The rooms were clean, quite and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The staff was pleasant, efficient and ready to help. We will definitely stay again. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and sunny and especially nice if they overlook the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the very exciting review! We look forward to being of service to you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed over New Years. They had absolutely nothing to even make you think it was new years eve. Which was ok, if the priced hadn't been elevated. Rooms and overall hotel showing some wear. Our room just wasn't as clean as I would like. Bed was made, but messy. Returned to hotel around 11:30 p.m. to have a final midnight drink at bar to find it closed. Other couples had done the same. Met by security to make sure we weren't doing something wrong!!! The breakfast had a really good selection and was plentiful. We have stayed here several times, but not for a while. Think they need to step up their game!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to hear about your stay. I apologize that we were not able to service your needs for this stay. We will certainly take your concerns under consideration for next New Year's Eve. Thank you as well for the nice compliment on our breakfast buffet. Please give us another try as we look forward to your continued patronage.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Address: 100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Peoria
#1 Family Hotel in East Peoria
#2 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our East Peoria Hotel is perfectly situated on the Illinois Riverfront, located close to everything Peoria has to offer. The Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & Riverfront Conference center has it all, including 50,000 sq/ft of conference space. We offer an eclectic dinner and lunch menu with our riverside outdoor patio at the Riverside Cafe, and flexible catering options for you next business or social event. Stay in one of our impressive two room suites, featuring a separate sleeping and living area with a host of value added amenities. All guests can join us for a delicious coked to order breakfast buffet and evening reception, complimentary. You can relax and unwind at our tropical swimming pool area, or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Peoria
Peoria Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.