We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel, fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WiFi Special
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel, fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had four rooms here on a recent weekend that we were in town for a family event. All the rooms were well furnished, well maintained and were great for our group. The kids loved the pool! Breakfast on Sunday morning was exceptional! The adults enjoyed the manager's reception on Saturday evening, however with the hotel sold out that evening we thought they should have had 2 bartenders from the start. They finally added a bartender after the first 40 minutes when the line reached the front door. There were issues with the cable or satellite receivers, not good for those trying to watch football. I was surprised the beds were a little softer than most of us preferred. Covered handicapped parking would have been nice due to the freezing rain/ice for our elderly family members, others had to thaw their car for them. Overall, this was an excellent property with a very friendly staff.

Room Tip: The family member with the river view room had a great view but at double the cost, I don't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for awesome comments regarding your stay! I apologize for the wait you incurred until the 2nd bartender assisted with the Manager's Reception, but wow, what a group of great guests that were having a good time! We look forward to you visiting with us again, hopefully with better weather this time though!

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    86
    33
    12
    13
See reviews for
142
63
18
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Hotel was newer and very clean. Complimentary breakfast was awesome. Good location to downtown and free shuttle was perfect. We were there for the Zac Brown concert and didnt spend much time in the hotel but didnt have any issues while we were there.

Room Tip: River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are very Happy that you had a GREAT stay while in town for the concert! We as well had a fun time with the concert going group! We look forward to your return in the future for another event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
logan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have stayed here several times in the past but very disappointed with our stay. We stayed in a suite with a King bed and pull out sofa bed. When we pulled out the sofa bed we noticed there was a large stain on the underside of the mattress which appeared to look like blood which someone had tried to clean up. How disgusting! I spoke with the manager on duty who listened but did not appear to be to concerned!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have stayed here several times and always get the same excellent treatment. The rooms were clean, quite and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The staff was pleasant, efficient and ready to help. We will definitely stay again. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and sunny and especially nice if they overlook the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the very exciting review! We look forward to being of service to you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed over New Years. They had absolutely nothing to even make you think it was new years eve. Which was ok, if the priced hadn't been elevated. Rooms and overall hotel showing some wear. Our room just wasn't as clean as I would like. Bed was made, but messy. Returned to hotel around 11:30 p.m. to have a final midnight drink at bar to find it closed. Other couples had done the same. Met by security to make sure we weren't doing something wrong!!! The breakfast had a really good selection and was plentiful. We have stayed here several times, but not for a while. Think they need to step up their game!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to hear about your stay. I apologize that we were not able to service your needs for this stay. We will certainly take your concerns under consideration for next New Year's Eve. Thank you as well for the nice compliment on our breakfast buffet. Please give us another try as we look forward to your continued patronage.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Standard Embassy Suites room, spacious and clean. Enjoyed the view of the Peoria river. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The snacks in the rotunda were a hit with everyone in our group. Breakfast buffet was good, cook-to-order egg station, plenty of seating. Enjoyed having the buffet each morning. The on-site restaurant had a somewhat limited menu, but the food there was good as well. All in all, enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your Kind review! We are proud of our hotel and staff and enjoy knowing that we were able to serve you well! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The first plus about our stay was a desk attendant greeting us as we entered with our luggage. She had some bottles of water, popcorn, and candy bars for us (since we are gold members). She was SO friendly to us, and especially to our daughter. I believe her name was...Veronica?

Before each hotel stay, my husband and I thoroughly check under and around the bed for signs of bedbugs. We have seen things we wish we could un-see in some places, so we never quite know what to expect. In this hotel, we pulled back the bedding and lifted the mattress....and it was CLEAN under and behind the bed! I don't know if we have EVER seen that! I called the front desk immediately to complement them!

Next, we always go over the surfaces with disinfecting wipes, just for our peace of mind. We often end up with lots of dirt on our cloths. But in this hotel, we ended up with fairly white cloths. Another indication of the cleanliness of the place!

The breakfast offerings were exceptional and well presented.

The ONLY reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because we set the thermostat to our usual mid-60s for the night, and it never did get cool enough. We were sweltering. When we left the room in the morning, there was a 10-15 degree difference when we opened the door to the atrium.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
We are very pleased that we have met your expectations and Thank You for a very good review! I would like to forward your concern of the thermostat onto my Chief Engineer and was wondering if you would email me directly with more information so that I may take care of this? Thanks again and we look forward to your future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Address: 100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our East Peoria Hotel is perfectly situated on the Illinois Riverfront, located close to everything Peoria has to offer. The Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & Riverfront Conference center has it all, including 50,000 sq/ft of conference space. We offer an eclectic dinner and lunch menu with our riverside outdoor patio at the Riverside Cafe, and flexible catering options for you next business or social event. Stay in one of our impressive two room suites, featuring a separate sleeping and living area with a host of value added amenities. All guests can join us for a delicious coked to order breakfast buffet and evening reception, complimentary. You can relax and unwind at our tropical swimming pool area, or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Peoria
Peoria Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.