We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay at Embassy Suites East Peoria...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Had a great stay at Embassy Suites East Peoria...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Hotel was newer and very clean. Complimentary breakfast was awesome. Good location to downtown and free shuttle was perfect. We were there for the Zac Brown concert and didnt spend much time in the hotel but didnt have any issues while we were there.

Room Tip: River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are very Happy that you had a GREAT stay while in town for the concert! We as well had a fun time with the concert going group! We look forward to your return in the future for another event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    116
    43
    19
    14
See reviews for
178
76
19
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
logan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have stayed here several times in the past but very disappointed with our stay. We stayed in a suite with a King bed and pull out sofa bed. When we pulled out the sofa bed we noticed there was a large stain on the underside of the mattress which appeared to look like blood which someone had tried to clean up. How disgusting! I spoke with the manager on duty who listened but did not appear to be to concerned!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have stayed here several times and always get the same excellent treatment. The rooms were clean, quite and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The staff was pleasant, efficient and ready to help. We will definitely stay again. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and sunny and especially nice if they overlook the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the very exciting review! We look forward to being of service to you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed over New Years. They had absolutely nothing to even make you think it was new years eve. Which was ok, if the priced hadn't been elevated. Rooms and overall hotel showing some wear. Our room just wasn't as clean as I would like. Bed was made, but messy. Returned to hotel around 11:30 p.m. to have a final midnight drink at bar to find it closed. Other couples had done the same. Met by security to make sure we weren't doing something wrong!!! The breakfast had a really good selection and was plentiful. We have stayed here several times, but not for a while. Think they need to step up their game!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to hear about your stay. I apologize that we were not able to service your needs for this stay. We will certainly take your concerns under consideration for next New Year's Eve. Thank you as well for the nice compliment on our breakfast buffet. Please give us another try as we look forward to your continued patronage.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Standard Embassy Suites room, spacious and clean. Enjoyed the view of the Peoria river. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The snacks in the rotunda were a hit with everyone in our group. Breakfast buffet was good, cook-to-order egg station, plenty of seating. Enjoyed having the buffet each morning. The on-site restaurant had a somewhat limited menu, but the food there was good as well. All in all, enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your Kind review! We are proud of our hotel and staff and enjoy knowing that we were able to serve you well! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The first plus about our stay was a desk attendant greeting us as we entered with our luggage. She had some bottles of water, popcorn, and candy bars for us (since we are gold members). She was SO friendly to us, and especially to our daughter. I believe her name was...Veronica?

Before each hotel stay, my husband and I thoroughly check under and around the bed for signs of bedbugs. We have seen things we wish we could un-see in some places, so we never quite know what to expect. In this hotel, we pulled back the bedding and lifted the mattress....and it was CLEAN under and behind the bed! I don't know if we have EVER seen that! I called the front desk immediately to complement them!

Next, we always go over the surfaces with disinfecting wipes, just for our peace of mind. We often end up with lots of dirt on our cloths. But in this hotel, we ended up with fairly white cloths. Another indication of the cleanliness of the place!

The breakfast offerings were exceptional and well presented.

The ONLY reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because we set the thermostat to our usual mid-60s for the night, and it never did get cool enough. We were sweltering. When we left the room in the morning, there was a 10-15 degree difference when we opened the door to the atrium.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
We are very pleased that we have met your expectations and Thank You for a very good review! I would like to forward your concern of the thermostat onto my Chief Engineer and was wondering if you would email me directly with more information so that I may take care of this? Thanks again and we look forward to your future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because my partner needed miles to maintain his Delta Medallion status. Hilton and Delta had a promotion, that any 2 night stay would earn 250 Medallion Qualifying Miles. He needed 125. It was an excuse to stay in our local hotel. And finally experience why our friends who come to Peoria for business, only want to stay at this hotel. This Embassy Suites is Peoria's best hotel!
Check in was a breeze. Our suite was on the top floor, corner unit. Embassy Suites are truly all suite hotels. Our suite was one of the larger that I have been assigned at the Embassy chain. This hotel is about 5 years old and one wouldn't know that unless they researched for the date. The hotel is well maintained and an awarding property in the Hilton chain. Our suite seemed almost new. This hotel's suites are very well designed. They have great layouts and really nice, large bathrooms. Carpets and furniture looked great. Bathtub had a chip in it, that can easily be fixed, but overall the bathroom was very clean and nice. And this hotel does not seem to run out of hot water.
The manager's reception really is a happy hour. Some nice little munchies and most alcoholic beverages. No elaborate mixed drinks, but still a nice spread. We did have dinner in the restaurant. Menu isn't large. We had some soup, a club sandwich and a burger. All tasted good and the server was friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast was very good. Numerous items and custom cooked eggs. Having stayed at numerous Embassy Suites, this one has the largest and nicest buffet breakfast. It was almost as elaborate as some cruise ship buffets. If you walk away hungry, it is by your choice.
The hotel has indoor pool and jacuzzi. Which is nice in December. They also have a coffee bar/snack/sundries shop.
This hotel is probably rated as 4* facility, but I would say it is 4* plus, because of all the extras that Embassy Suites include. We had no issues during our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Davis_AGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Wow! I could never say Thank you enough! You have put a smile on many associate's faces as they read your GREAT review! We look forward to your return stay with us! Check out our 4th of July Package. A lot of our local guests love it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
2.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#5 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
0.7 mi away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Address: 100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Peoria
#3 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our East Peoria Hotel is perfectly situated on the Illinois Riverfront, located close to everything Peoria has to offer. The Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & Riverfront Conference center has it all, including 50,000 sq/ft of conference space. We offer an eclectic dinner and lunch menu with our riverside outdoor patio at the Riverside Cafe, and flexible catering options for you next business or social event. Stay in one of our impressive two room suites, featuring a separate sleeping and living area with a host of value added amenities. All guests can join us for a delicious coked to order breakfast buffet and evening reception, complimentary. You can relax and unwind at our tropical swimming pool area, or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Peoria
Peoria Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.