We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Indoor-Outdoor Pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria to your Saves list
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Mariners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
Pontiac, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Indoor-Outdoor Pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great for a little winter "stay cation" if you live close - or even far away. The pool is warm and there is a large hot tub. Being able to swim in sunshine in the spring - even if it is cold outside - is just good for your spirits after a long cold winter. Room was clean and comfy and breakfast is included. Small, cozy full service bar is nice and staff is great too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    40
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
39
40
10
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Godfrey, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Decent size. Breakfast thru the week was good. Saturday morning breakfast forget it. They only do waffles through the week not on weekends. so finding anything for breakfast after 8:30 am is not going to happen.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear momandme2, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for your nice comments. I am very sorry to read that your weekend breakfast experience was less than expected and we are taking immediate steps to correct that disappointment for you and other future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were very excited to begin our family spring break at this beautiful hotel...until my 7 yr old found a "personal massage device" in the night stand of our room! I immediately took it down to the front desk (wrapped in a bag and held out at a distance) and the employee at the front desk was pretty disgusted. She seemed to empathize but did nothing about our issue. So, long story short, if you have kids, steer clear :(
Our registration/check in was also rushed and we weren't told about breakfast, pool hours/location, check out, etc. I was just very bummed about our whole experience after intentionally spending the extra money to stay at this supposedly awesome place for our children...and now they want to know why people need little machines for massages. Ugh.

Room Tip: Look in the drawers before your kids do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Reynoldsmissy, Ugh indeed, on many levels. My most sincere and humble apologies for all that you describe. We train our housekeeping staff to look for ALL items left behind by guests and the fact that we missed this item, or any other, is inexcusable. We are doing a complete review of our front desk training as well to insure that all future guests are informed of amenities and locations at check in. It shouldn’t and doesn’t matter how rushed we were. Our front desk personnel are also authorized to deal with issues such as you describe and we failed to perform. In summary, I am happy to say that while your experience is the rare exception rather than the rule, we will take steps to correct these issues for future guests and we thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor. We wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We got one of the rooms that somewhat resembles a cabin. It was nice and cozy. But we finally settled into bed after a long day and the remote didnt work for the tv (battery issue I assume) and then the next morning my husbands shower turned cool after a short time and the water was still cold for my turn so I didnt get one. I'd think for a couple hundred bucks they should be testing the remotes during each cleaning and we should get warm showers. So it ended with being annoyed that we spent so much. If they'd fix those issues I'd recommend it to others for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed here during a very cold and snowy weekend. The view of the frozen river was great. The staff was very friendly, they had some good pizza in the bar and the room was more than adequate. There was a big birthday party going on so there were a million kids which made it loud, but that's OK. They bill it as a family place and I have kids, too. The only thing that held me back from 5 stars was the breakfast. I'm not a food snob, but the breakfast food was quite lacking. Biscuits and gravy, yuck! I was hoping for scrambled eggs, french toast maybe. Oh well. I think the coffee station should be moved out of the corner. It got crowded there and people were bumping into each other with hot coffee. Not safe. Overall, it was a perfect place to stay. There is a Shell gas station across the parking lot, so that was convenient.

Room Tip: Take the stairs. They're very nice and you get a little exercise too. Nicely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Jeff M, Thanks for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We will certainly review your constructive remarks and change what we can for the better. Again, thanks for staying with us and for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

To Peoria for Mom's 101st birthday when the temps dropped to -8, wind blowing at 30 mph. Found the Inn to be an extremely hospitable, warm and friendly atmosphere. Even the indoor/outdoor pool was open.

Room Tip: They have several suites and cottages with jacuzzi, steam shower, fireplace, kitchen and porch that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

this motel is very clean and very friendly staff we enjoyed are stay and we will come back lots of time I will bring my family to come and stay and also I believe were going come w a few families to stay in feburayy to stay here I enjoy getting away for a night here the place to go a cozy cabin get away

Room Tip: all rooms here are wonderful to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Address: 101 Mariners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in East Peoria
#3 Romantic Hotel in East Peoria
#4 Family Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-74 at the beautiful East Port Marina, the Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center is a special place that offers a relaxing experience for both vacation and business travelers. We feature Northwoods themed rooms, an Indoor/outdoor heated pool, sauna, and whirlpool spa plus expanded hot breakfast served daily. If you’re visiting family or friends, Bradley University, Illinois Central College, the Par-a-dice Casino, Caterpillars World headquarters or just getting away from it all, you’ll feel right at home with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
Stoney Creek Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.