We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Save Saved
You added Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Mariners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in East Peoria
WV
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband was in the area for a week on business and I tagged along. Therefore, I hung out at the inn during the day while he was working. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Even though it was snowy and cold, I enjoyed the swim out pool....so warm and relaxing. Also enjoyed the hot tub, sauna and treadmill. The hotel is very clean and the rustic decor inviting. We took advantage of the breakfast each day. The only improvement I could suggest is to have a more of a variety on the hot options for breakfast. If my husband is back in the area for business, we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    34
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
32
37
8
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galesburg, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Clean, rustic, AWESOME place to stay!!! This was my first time staying at a Stoney Creek Inn, but I will definitely return and recommend to all my friends and family. We had a King Jacuzzi Suite which a 2 person jacuzzi, fireplace, and a sofa hide away bed! The room was definitely worth every penny. The bed was super comfy and very welcoming!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Stoney Creek Inn located in East Peoria is a wonderful hotel. Located in a convenient location that is close to downtown, but not caught up in all the traffic. I stay there frequently when visiting Peoria on business. It is moderately priced, the staff is engaged and welcoming to all, and the rooms are spacious and clean. The rustic decor is inviting and feels so much more home-like than the high-priced, sterile mega-hotel chains. A good breakfast is offered for free each morning with a nice variety of fruit, cereals, eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, etc. It's very comfortable.....I have no reason to go anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed in a whirlpool suite room and it was very very roomy! (It was also cleaned well.)
The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were awesome too!
The room had a couch,, chair/ottaman, desk, fireplace, jacuzzi and a little kitchen area with microwave, fridge,and wet bar.


We also used the pool area.
(They have an adults only swim time and we took advantage of that.)
The pool has a indoor/outdoor pass through which was fun to use, as it was about 35 degrees outside and all the water was still comfortable to swim in.
The whirpool spa next to the pool was huge and very very warm.
A sauna is also available to use but we didn't try that.
Overall the facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly!
Only negative would be that the breakfast items vary (probably according to amount of guests staying there). I have stayed one other time during the summer and the breakfast choices were much better.

Room Tip: 3rd floor ( top) room was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My friend, her grandchildren, and I have been staying at Stoney Creek for several years, while in Peoria to see the "Festival of Lights". Although we did enjoy it this year, we did have one complaint. The chairs, both in the room and the breakfast room, were pretty wobbly. They really should repair them before someone sits on one and it breaks.
The room was clean, although there was some dust hanging from the ceiling. We stayed in a bunkbed room, which had adequate space for us. The breakfast was good, except our last day there, they didn't have out the waffle makers. One of the children with us is a fussy eater and was very disappointed that there were no waffles. There are two different hot items each day. I think the biscuits and gravy is some of the best I've ever tasted. The indoor-outdoor pool was enjoyed by all. I like having the hotel located near the river, where we could go for a short walk. We are already planning on going back next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We always stay here when in the area. It has the most comfortable beds and a warm atmosphere.
They have adequate parking for our boat and other equipment. They have a small lounge but no dining though there are ample choices within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had a memorial service and lucheon. The food and service was great . Check in was great i kept changing my mind about my room and the clerk showed kindness at all times. They had everything set up nice for the lunch everything went so smooth. the food was catered in but tasted great everyone there said it was great! The breakfest was nice only thing is i wished the had so scrambled eggs to go with sauage and gravey but they had other foods i just like eggs in the morning. so thanks to all that helped me thru my hard time to make it easier that day

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Cathy H, Thank you for sharing your experience, especially under your circumstances. If we in any way made your difficult time a little more comfortable, we are humbled to have been of service. We wish you happiness and good health as you move forward. Thanks again for taking the time to write your review and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Address: 101 Mariners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-74 at the beautiful East Port Marina, the Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center is a special place that offers a relaxing experience for both vacation and business travelers. We feature Northwoods themed rooms, an Indoor/outdoor heated pool, sauna, and whirlpool spa plus expanded hot breakfast served daily. If you’re visiting family or friends, Bradley University, Illinois Central College, the Par-a-dice Casino, Caterpillars World headquarters or just getting away from it all, you’ll feel right at home with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
Stoney Creek Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.