We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memorial and luncheon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Save Saved
You added Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Mariners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in East Peoria
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
“memorial and luncheon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had a memorial service and lucheon. The food and service was great . Check in was great i kept changing my mind about my room and the clerk showed kindness at all times. They had everything set up nice for the lunch everything went so smooth. the food was catered in but tasted great everyone there said it was great! The breakfest was nice only thing is i wished the had so scrambled eggs to go with sauage and gravey but they had other foods i just like eggs in the morning. so thanks to all that helped me thru my hard time to make it easier that day

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Cathy H, Thank you for sharing your experience, especially under your circumstances. If we in any way made your difficult time a little more comfortable, we are humbled to have been of service. We wish you happiness and good health as you move forward. Thanks again for taking the time to write your review and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    34
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
32
37
8
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I had my whole wedding party stay here and everyone seemed satisfied. The only issue we had was that there were no screens on the windows so when we were letting some air in (due to all the hairspray while we were doing our hair) the room FLOODED with these giant flying insects. It was bad enough that we had to have all 6 girls staying in the suite relocate to a different room. Fortunately they took care of it, even though it was late at night.

I stayed in the jacuzzi suite with my husband and it was AMAZING. It was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The jacuzzi was clean and comfortable, just like the rest of our stay. The front desk handed out the welcome bags we provided to each of our guests as they checked in so we didn't have to locate everyone. The breakfast was pretty good, but I wish it was available later. It closed at 9am I think. I just remember hurrying downstairs before they closed it. They locked everything up before my grandmother got to eat. It was overall a great stay. The cozy atmosphere makes me want to go back again and again! You won't find a better hotel in the area.

The only note I will make is that it isn't really setup for business travel. It's more like a cozy retreat style hotel right by the river. It's within walking distance from the pier.

Room Tip: The suites are tucked on the edges of the hotel so it would be unlikely to get two suites next to ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The "inn"has a rustic/sports theme.The decor includes some vintage items and some replicas, but they go too far with some of it. Our room was a special upgraded one with golf decor, some of which was cute, a small kitchen and fireplace. We liked the spaciousness of the room and bathroom. The room was clean but was a teddy bear on the bed with a note that we could purchase it for $19.99. I dislike the idea of stuffed animals in the hotel setting.
The bed was neither unbearable nor comfortable. The breakfast included something for almost any diet preference with hot items (a plus).
The pool/spa/sauna needs some updating and repair, and was overrun by kids. Thankfully, the policy allows an hour for adults only.

Room Tip: Room 250 is a more quiet location--off the beaten path. It has a golf theme and a small kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We just hosted a 120 person, 4 day event and everything was truley amazing. Staff was outstanding, catering to our needs at 5:30am-midnight. They coordinated outside catering that was magnificent. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Get to know the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I highly recommend this establishment - we just finished a 3-day conference and the hotel was so nice. The staff is fantastic - Steve, Victoria, Kate, Jihan, Anthony, Christina, Malynda to name a few!! The rooms are unique, very clean and comfortable, the food is good - well located, close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Thanks Stoney Creek!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and were happy. Last weekend was not as pleasant. Upon first entering our room, we found it under construction and in great disarray. The hallways and lobby were hot and humid. There were no towels in the pool area and the hot tub wasn't working. We are looking for a nicer place for future visits to Peoria.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Republic, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Well located in E. Peoria just across the Illinois River from Peoria. A country western motif, with an excellent restaurant next door. Try the whitefish & redbeans washed down with a couple of draught beers. Hotel is very friendly, clean, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, and a great value. Highly recommend ahd would definitely stay they again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Address: 101 Mariners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-74 at the beautiful East Port Marina, the Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center is a special place that offers a relaxing experience for both vacation and business travelers. We feature Northwoods themed rooms, an Indoor/outdoor heated pool, sauna, and whirlpool spa plus expanded hot breakfast served daily. If you’re visiting family or friends, Bradley University, Illinois Central College, the Par-a-dice Casino, Caterpillars World headquarters or just getting away from it all, you’ll feel right at home with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
Stoney Creek Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.