We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria to your Saves list
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Mariners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We just hosted a 120 person, 4 day event and everything was truley amazing. Staff was outstanding, catering to our needs at 5:30am-midnight. They coordinated outside catering that was magnificent. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Get to know the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    40
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
39
40
10
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I highly recommend this establishment - we just finished a 3-day conference and the hotel was so nice. The staff is fantastic - Steve, Victoria, Kate, Jihan, Anthony, Christina, Malynda to name a few!! The rooms are unique, very clean and comfortable, the food is good - well located, close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Thanks Stoney Creek!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and were happy. Last weekend was not as pleasant. Upon first entering our room, we found it under construction and in great disarray. The hallways and lobby were hot and humid. There were no towels in the pool area and the hot tub wasn't working. We are looking for a nicer place for future visits to Peoria.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Republic, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Well located in E. Peoria just across the Illinois River from Peoria. A country western motif, with an excellent restaurant next door. Try the whitefish & redbeans washed down with a couple of draught beers. Hotel is very friendly, clean, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, and a great value. Highly recommend ahd would definitely stay they again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a few times when traveling for business. While the hotel is outdated , worn, and needs an update; my stays have been satisfactory. HOWEVER, an unusual issue came up on my last stay. My room was on the second floor, and had a small balcony with a partial river view. While working from my room in the AM, imagine my surprise when I heard a clang outside my window/door to the balcony to find a construction worker climbing onto the balcony!! I hasitly closed my blinds/drapes (I was in no mood for "company")!. This same thing happened on day 2. There were 2 construction workers, and their loud hammering for an extended amount of time, made work nearly impossible. I finally threw in the towel and left after 2 hours of racket. NOW, I understand it would be hard to schedule this type of work around a fully booked hotel (Little League World Series, but that's another story...thank goodness for ear plugs!). HOWEVER, failure by management to notify me that workers would be on my balacony was simply pure neglicance, rude and a breech of my privacy. I was fully prepared to voice my opinion at check out, however the young man checking me out had no interest in anything other than getting me out the door. So, I'm not saying I wouldn't stay here again, as it is a great setting along the river, BUT I will certainly think twice before I do.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear junktrekker,
Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of our management and staff for the inconveniences you describe. We are very sorry we didn’t find a way to make you aware ahead of time of the many possibilities. As you noted, coordinating a renovation during busy times can be challenging but that same renovation process will soon resolve your comment that we are little worn and outdated with all new room and public area carpeting, refreshed balconies, painting, papering and so on. We will re-visit the proper ways of handling your comments to our Front Desk team and thank you for your patronage. We certainly hope you come back and see us again soon, enjoy the improvements and never need to think twice about your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Check in was quick, the room was nice and clean. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our check in process was quick. We were VERY disappointed with our room. The floor was covered with stains. We had our dog so we paid an extra $25 for this gross room. We travelled with another couple. Their room had a clean floor but wasn't very nice either. The breakfast was good and the front desk staff was fine. The pool area was so hot it was uncomfortable. We have stayed at 2 other Stoney Creek Inns and this one did not meet our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Brenda,
On behalf of our entire team, I extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment. We are in the process of re-carpeting a last few rooms in our hotel and I’m sorry you drew one of the few that wasn’t yet completed. We expect that renovation to be completed in early to mid August. Thank you for the kind words about our breakfast and staff and thank you for your past stays at our other hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Address: 101 Mariners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in East Peoria
#3 Romantic Hotel in East Peoria
#4 Family Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-74 at the beautiful East Port Marina, the Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center is a special place that offers a relaxing experience for both vacation and business travelers. We feature Northwoods themed rooms, an Indoor/outdoor heated pool, sauna, and whirlpool spa plus expanded hot breakfast served daily. If you’re visiting family or friends, Bradley University, Illinois Central College, the Par-a-dice Casino, Caterpillars World headquarters or just getting away from it all, you’ll feel right at home with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
Stoney Creek Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.