We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria to your Saves list
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Mariners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice cozy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2008

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Stoney Creek Inn in late Jan. We got a jr. suite room, which was very spacious, extremely clean and comfortable. The hotel is decorated in north woods/ seaside theme---cute but kind of conflicting decorating themes. The desk clerk, servers and room staff were all very friendly, pleasant and helpful. On the first day we found the indoor pool to be a bit chilly (as they have a swim-through flap door so you can swim outside and it was Jan. and snowing...) but the next day somebody had increased the pool heater and the water was just fine. They also have a really large powerful jacuzzi and dry sauna in the pool room. The "fitness room" only amounts to 2 treadmills and 1 eliptical and a water cooler but it was adequate for our needs. They serve a very nice complimentary breakfast downstairs in the morning complete wtih donuts, bagels, cereal , juice, coffee and biscuits and gravy. The only drawbacks I can find are that the actual hotel rooms don't have that much light for reading, so that's a bit of an aggravation and also there is no stand or table or closet to place your luggage , so the suitcases were just sitting on the floor in the way. Overall, it's a very nice homey place to stay and a safe bet if you're new to the area.

  • Liked — clean, friendly, good free breakfast, good value overall
  • Disliked — not enough reading light in room
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2007

Stayed three nights here in Sept (17th-19th). whilst saying hello to some old friends. Peoria seemed to be closed. What a place! we were constantly warned about it's crime the possiblity of being shot and the city being unsafe. That was from friends who are lifelong residents. They said nobody comes to Peoria for a vacation and we could see why.
My wife was absolutley terrified to go out any where.
The 'themed' hotel wasnt too bad but we did have some issues and surprises in store.
A plus was the reception girls who were superb on our arrival.
The place was undergoing reconstruction. When we arrived we got into our room and a workman started working outside our window and looking in the window. A little invasive we thought.
We had checked into a 'themed' suit. Ours was known as Stoney's Boathouse and was quite pleasant.
Sadly it was a 'little tired'and could do with a refirb. especially the bathroom which was quite shabby with all the wallpaper hanging off the walls.
Our main surprise was when my wife pulled back the bed cover to get in to bed.
Aaaaaarhhh! we had a resident already. A large live centipede was already between the sheets.
She nearly died and I wasn't too chuffed either.
I got some tissue and killed it and put it into the WC. My wife was obviously a little paranoid about it and I went to the front desk to let them know. The girls on duty (I think Mallory and Amanda) were absolutely horrified and called their manager straight away.
She said that we could immediately either, move to a smaller room as no more suites were available or change all the bedding immediately and clean and spray the room in the morning.
We opted for the latter.The reception girls were excellent. They came in, changed and turned the bed and apologised profusely and said that this was a first for them.
The next day the room was thoroughly cleaned with no further problems with bugs.
Sadly we had another couple of issues. The provided breakfast was pretty poor and the dining room staff pretty miserable.
No fresh juice, just diluted concentrate from a machine,
Only two cereals.
Last grumble was the banging of the entrance door at the side of the building which unfortunately was outside of our room. All night long people coming into the hotel from this entrance let the door bang oh and the guy upstairs must have been dancing in his work boots - what an infernal row rom above.
Nevertheless would I stay again I think not as we have no intention of setting foot in Peoria again. But we would consider staying at another Stoney Creek Inn in another location.

  • Liked — Staff attitude and service
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scottfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2007

Lovely setting, excellent service, super comfortable beds. Just great in every way! If I ever stayed in the area again, I would definitely return!

  • Liked — The excellence of all aspects!
  • Disliked — When it rained, the pool had to close. No on site resturant.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Granny321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2006

We stay in the Peoria area about 4 times a year. We stay at this Stoney Creek Inn every time! Great place, clean, quiet, cozy, out of the way, and romantic. Great service. Super hot tub rooms. High Speed Internet. Yummy Breakfast. We have stayed at other Stoney Creek properties too, like this one the best.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeno14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2005

My family just rented a block of rooms at the Stoney Creek Inn for the weekend. Everyone was very happy witht the service and accomodations. The rooms were clean and neat...service was good. They have a pool that is both indoors and outdoors, very neat. The kids (and adults) loved it. All in all, we were very pleased with the Stoney Creek Inn. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SuperChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
2.3 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#4 of 24 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
#4 of 9 in East Peoria
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Address: 101 Mariners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in East Peoria
#2 Family Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-74 at the beautiful East Port Marina, the Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center is a special place that offers a relaxing experience for both vacation and business travelers. We feature Northwoods themed rooms, an Indoor/outdoor heated pool, sauna, and whirlpool spa plus expanded hot breakfast served daily. If you’re visiting family or friends, Bradley University, Illinois Central College, the Par-a-dice Casino, Caterpillars World headquarters or just getting away from it all, you’ll feel right at home with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing