We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Save Saved
You added Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Mariners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Discount
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed there Jan.25-27 2012. Our room was clean and comfortable and quiet. My two biggest complaints were not enough lighting to be able to sit and read. The room was pretty dim. Also there's simply not enough bathroom counter space. The hotel employees were all very friendly and polite. They have a free breakfast but the set up is way too crowded, so that needs to be better laid out and organized. The pool and hot tub were fine but the pool water wasn't very clear and the hot tub temp was only tepid. They have a dry sauna in the pool area but it would be much better if it was steam instead. A nice place overall.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    37
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
33
39
9
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brimfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We love staying at the Stoney Creek Inn in East Peoria, IL. The people are very friendly, and the hotel is very nice and clean. The Continental breakfast is awesome, and it is very, very nice to see that someone maintains it, and takes pride in taking care of the breakfast the whole time they are open. The pool, whirlpool & workout area are a great way to escape.

Room Tip: The hotel is convenient to get to, a pool, a workout area, free excellent continental breakfast, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

First lady at front desk checked us into our room we went upstairs to our room to find the bathroom had not been done (housekeeper got sick and had to go home and forgot to inform head housekeeper that she didn't get the bathroom) call front desk lady says come on down we will just move you. She couldn't get us a room in the same building (we explained that our family was in this building and we wanted to be close to them, she then called the general manager explained the sittuation and he asked her if there was an upgraded room close to our family she said yes he then instructed her to put us in that room when we went to our NEW room we were amazed at how nice it was (We recomend you get a suite) decorated in the outdoors
and very clean. For breakfast the next day it was very accomodating for our rather large family. Bottm line they go out of their way to make your stay PLEASANT and ACCOMODATING. A BIG THANKS TO THE ENTIRE CREW COOOOODO"S

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011 via mobile

Had a great stay here, rooms clean and tidy. Good location for where I was going and would definitely stay there again. Breakfast is not very good, basic and could do with some improvements. The restaurant next door 'Jonahs' has a great atmosphere and food is good

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We decided to take our daughter and grandchildren to see the "Festival of Lights", the annual event in East Peoria. We chose Stoney Creek Inn because some friends had previously stayed there and the location and price were good. The kids loved the pool, we were able to slip away to the casino nearby for a couple of hours, and the staff were great. The room were clean and comfortable. Even with a group there for some occasion, we were treated well and the service was good. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed for one night on October 24, 2011 at the Stoney Creek Inn in East Peoria. Check in was quick and easy. My room was on the 3rd floor and was very clean. I heard absolutely no sounds at all from other rooms or from the hallway. My shower did make a loud and annoying sound when I used it, but other than that everything was fine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

This was our second conference at Stoney Creek Inn in East Peoria, and it was another successful venture. The staff from management to housekeeping was fantastic. All needs were met with courtesy and timeliness. We had stayed there a year ago and knew immediately we wanted this year's conference held in East Peoria.

Sometimes the sequel is never as good as the original, but this visit was as good as if not better than the first. The rooms are clean and the staff is wonderful to work with.

I would definitely recommend Stoney Creek Inn in East Peoria, Illinois. Try it, you will like it!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the lighthouse room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Address: 101 Mariners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-74 at the beautiful East Port Marina, the Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center is a special place that offers a relaxing experience for both vacation and business travelers. We feature Northwoods themed rooms, an Indoor/outdoor heated pool, sauna, and whirlpool spa plus expanded hot breakfast served daily. If you’re visiting family or friends, Bradley University, Illinois Central College, the Par-a-dice Casino, Caterpillars World headquarters or just getting away from it all, you’ll feel right at home with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
Stoney Creek Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.