We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Conference with amazing rooms, look out for the bears (stuffed)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Save Saved
You added Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Mariners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in East Peoria
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Conference with amazing rooms, look out for the bears (stuffed)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Our conference required us to bring speakers/attendees from all over the nation. The service from the staff was so supportive, coordinating upgraded rooms, special landing zones for helicopters, huge mobile offices, vendor displays etc. they made life very easy from a planners perspective. The conference room was professional looking with linens and glassware. My room was very unique with outdoor motiff. Everything was spotless. The location was minutes from the airport, near great eateries, casino's, and entertainment for all walks of life. The staff was truely sincere with making our conference a success, thank you Stoney Creek. GPK

Room Tip: All rooms are unique compared to most chain hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    34
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
32
37
8
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Peoria, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

We had a surprise 50th. anniversary party there with an overnight stay. Everything was so clean and everyone was helpful and courteous. The room was very clean and cozy. Also had cousins stay and they enjoyed their room and ours for the after party visit. We have them on the top of our list of places to stay.

Room Tip: 5 mi off Rt 74 in East Peoria. Clean, quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

My fiance' and I ended up having our wedding reception and ceremony at Stoney Creek. After reviewing different venues in the area, they ended up being the most reasonable for all the accomodations we required, and the most friendly. The sales staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was in order for the big day. On the day itself, the combined staff providing setup, bar services, catering services etc. were very friendly and courteous in all their dealings with the wedding party and guests. In the age of not so friendly customer service, this was quite a nice surprise.

The rooms were clean and ready upon our early arrival, and the other guests shared the same view of clean nice rooms.

My full compliments to all members of the staff on making our experience exceptional.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi was nice. The hotel itself is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Stoney Creek Inn in East Peoria, Illinois is a wonderful place for a business meeting, conference, reception or vacation. The staff is very friendly and are willing and able to go out of their way to make the stay one to remember. We worked with Victoria and Kate in setting up our meeting and everything went so smoothly. Steve and Victoria know how to treat guests and made our stay so enjoyable. In fact, we are coming back this September for another meeting and are looking forward to seeing our friends at Stoney Creek Inn once again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersburg, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

The staff was very professional, accomodating and friendly and responded quickly to changes or issues. They bent over backwards to make sure our stay and festival was a success. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and there was always someone from the cleaning crew working to make sure it was kept that way. The staff was also very knowledgable about the area and gave lots of great tips on area attractions and restaurants. We will stay there whenever we are in the area!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

I have stayed at this property several times on bussiness and personal and was treated very friendly, The staff is the best that i have been around and i travel the US for work.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

I have stayed in several hotels in the area to visit my children. This was the first time I have stayed here. The staff was excellent, rooms good size and good value for the money. Good place for family and kids. My grandkids loved the inside/outside pool. I loved the whirlpool. Coming back this summer and looking forward to staying here again.

Walking distance to several restaurants, the river and other local attractions.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Address: 101 Mariners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-74 at the beautiful East Port Marina, the Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center is a special place that offers a relaxing experience for both vacation and business travelers. We feature Northwoods themed rooms, an Indoor/outdoor heated pool, sauna, and whirlpool spa plus expanded hot breakfast served daily. If you’re visiting family or friends, Bradley University, Illinois Central College, the Par-a-dice Casino, Caterpillars World headquarters or just getting away from it all, you’ll feel right at home with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
Stoney Creek Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.