We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at an affordable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti's Ristorante

Avanti's Ristorante
2320 E Washington St, East Peoria, IL 61611
(309) 694-6200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 89 Restaurants in East Peoria
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great food at an affordable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had a pizza bread, lasagna and chicken parmesan sandwich which tasted great and awesome bread appetizer and all for under $40!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    33
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The kids loved having pizza brought to their table fresh...the way it should be eaten! Two thumbs up!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Area favorite just average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I can never quite understand why so many people keep these places going. The food is aaverage. the spaghetti reminde me of Chef Boyardee and the pizzas were a disappointment. Too much thick crust. Their gondola sandwiches do have very good bread but the cured lunchmeat and wilted lettuce were awful. I had a veggie at a meeting and that was much better.Try another Italian place there are lots of better ones.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Avanti's Ristorante--E. Peoria, IL”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Good, reasonably priced "Italian" food. Part of a local chain of Avanti's that has been in business for several decades. Took over an old bar-restaurant. Have remodeled it a few times, but the last remodeling left the dining area fairly noisy. They eliminated carpeting and multilevel seating, and replaced it with tile. I'm sure for cleaning reasons, but the result is a loss of atmosphere and a noisier place.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Good Service, Good Prices, Below Average food. I guess you do get what you pay for. My 16 yo son had Seafood pasta, which he enjoyed. Daughters had cheese ravioli, she also enjoyed. However the sauce on the Chicken Parm was so watery, there was water there was actual water pooled at the bottom of the bowl. The fettuccine Alfredo tasted like it came out of jar. Kids enjoyed, Adults did not.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avanti's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Avanti's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.