We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Wifi...no free breakfast!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino to your Saves list
Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Blackjack Blvd, East Peoria, IL 61611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
North Aurora, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Free Wifi...no free breakfast!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It seems like these days, you either get free Wifi or free breakfast, but rarely get both in mid-range hotels. I'm not sure what I'd really want more unless it was the chance to get both for the same price and hotel caliber as at the Par-a-Dice. To add insult to injury, we were told that for us to get breakfast, we had to go over to the casino across the parking lot. (of course, that's where they want you to go and spend your money!) This January, the temp was single digits at breakfast time...what if I wanted to come down in my PJ's for a quick bite? Next time I might go for the Hampton across the parking lot. At least they have a pool!
One more thing... Upon check-in (Jan. 24, 2013), the young lady at the front desk was wearing a bright orange t-shirt and jeans... comparing to the surroundings, one would expect something more that this in dress code. She was polite and courteous, just looked out of place in what seems to be a nicely kept up front desk area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
5
17
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad option if u are planning on being in PIA. Rooms are nice along the line of a crowne plaza as far as bedding and pillows etc. If u join their gambler club for the attached riverboat you will receive a fair discount over their published internet rates. Starting to show a bit of age but if u can get a room in the $80 or less range its a good value

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

A fun part of any casino visit is suppose to be lunch or dinner! The buffet was dreadful and at almost $22 for 2 - a complete waste of money. The casino sits on the river in Peoria and is small and intimate. As RV'ers, we noticed free and convenient (although limited) RV parking along the far end of the parking area overlooking the river area. The food served on the lunch buffet was substandard at best. It especially disappointing that Boyd, a big name in the gaming business, would allow such a buffet to be served on a property it manages. We eat at a lot of casino buffets and don't say a word when one is "average". Frozen peas? Canned vegetables? Greasy chicken? Stale chocolate cake? Ham "loaf" at the carving station? Day old rolls? Lettuce that isn't fresh? Absolutely dreadful.

Room Tip: Did not stay here. Free RV Parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This place is an awesome way to "get away from it all". The recent renovations to the exterior are beautiful. The guestrooms are the best around, great staff, great prices. You won't be dissappoonted.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daejeon, South Korea
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Four night stay during July. My king room was very spacious & there was a desk for a work area. Better yet, the wireless internet was complimentary, unexpected for a casino hotel. There were 3 computers available in the lobby for guest use & you could print documents to the front desk from there, desirable for flight check-in & printing of boarding passes. No noise problems.

Breakfast isn't available in the casino next door until 7:30am, so that didn't work for my business meetings. Also, restaurant meal options in the casino seem to close at 8pm, so get there early.

I found the pillows very uncomfortable, too large and stiff, and they really did a number on my neck. When I finally made a comment at the front desk about it they were happy to have housekeeping send a different type of pillow, I wish I had mentioned it sooner!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We received a coupon in the mail from the Casino for a free one night stay (and free buffet). The hotel is a short walk across a street from the Casino. There are free shuttle buses that run every few minutes with cheerful drivers who will take you there if you would rather not walk. The front desk employees greeted us with a smile. Check in was fast and easy. We were asked if we had a preference for close or far from the elevators, high or low floors. Very nice to have a choice. we chose an upper floor far from the elevators. Our room had a large window with a view of the lake (and parking lot area). We had a mini fridge and a flat screen TV, two double beds and a small table and chairs. The carpeting and furnishings were clean, but looked a bit worn, and since our room was free, we didnt mind at all. It was similar to what we would expect from a mid-priced chain motel. We played in the Casino and enjoyed the buffet, and had a quiet night's sleep. We didnt hear noises from the hallway and were impressed by how quiet our stay was. Nothing fancy here, but a solid night of rest. The bathroom was very clean, water pressure was good and the water got nice and hot. There was a large urn of complimentary coffee in the Bar area of the lobby and we checked out with two cups for the road. All in all, our stay was the same as the Hampton Inn next door, minus the pool and breakfast buffet. We look forward to returning again, soon.

Room Tip: As for a lake view on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

not a bad place to spend some time if you vist the casino, but the prise is a little high for people that spend money in the casino.. should give them a break...other then that its not real bad. casino is a little small and they don't comp very good. does not honor aarp or triple aaa this is a ----

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino

Address: 21 Blackjack Blvd, East Peoria, IL 61611
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Par-a-Dice Hotel And East Peoria
Casino Peoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.