We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Nights Sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Eastlight Ct, East Peoria, IL 61611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS East Peoria)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Southern States
Level Contributor
217 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great Nights Sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

There was a problem with the cleaning of the room I was first given, and when brought to front desk's attention, I was given a great upgrade. The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms well appointed. The breakfast bar was better than most, with a wide variety of hot and cold items. The roads around this hotel were under construction, but that was the only drawback. If I ever return to this area, I will request this hotel. The beds were in excellent condition, and the black-out drapes worked so well I needed an alarm clock! A chocie of 4 pillows per bed, and the towels and wash cloths were of a wonderful quality.A nice indoor swimming pool area. This hotel had a rowdy group there during my stay, but the rooms were almost sound proof!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and for your feedback. It is our goal to exceed our customers expectation and we appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to give us the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    30
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
20
6
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

Our nightmare all started when we realized they charged us for an extra night. This caused us to incur fees from our bank which the bank says is HIE's fault and HIE claims is the banks's fault. Bottom line is we are out $25 on the bank fee. We also find it suspicious that a fraudelent charge also occurred on our card for the same amount that HEI charged us posted on that same date. HEI has refused to try and make this matter right. We asked to be reimbursed for the $25 fee we incurred through no fault of our own...they said no. We asked for a $25 credit towards our next stay...they said no. Every town we travel to, we stay at HIE, but they have lost some loyal HIE customers from this.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and for your feedback. It is our goal to exceed our customers expectation and we appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to give us the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

The hotel was a nice place to stay for business. The free breakfast food served daily was good. The staff was very friendly and said hi every time we entered the hotel. The hotel is not too far from downtown Peoria, but construction nearby made it difficult to get across the bridge at sometimes.
The pool was refreshing but seems small if over 10 people are in it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and for your feedback. It is our goal to exceed our customers expectation and we appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to give us the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed here just this past weekend. A month before we had stayed at the Holiday Inn downtown (you can read my review of that horrible place). This Holiday Inn Express is a hundred times nicer. Everything is new and well maintained. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are just wonderful, spacious and comfortable. We will stay at this one every time we are in Peoria from now on. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and for your feedback. It is our goal to exceed our customers expectation and we appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to give us the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
184 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

We decided to stay at this Holiday Inn Express due to its location. It is really located by itself and finding the correct road into it is a bit odd as there are no signs on the roadways that we found. However, we could see it plainly. It's a 4-story building that is about 10 years old and has been recently updated and is really nice. We had a king, smoking, executive suite that was really HUGE! There was lots of space in the bedroom/living room area, and the bath counter was really big. The wide screen TV was good, and the wired internet in the room was very quick. The morning breakfast was standard Holiday Inn and this time included scrambled eggs as well as biscuits and gravy. In all, a very nice stay. It's less than a five-minute drive to either the casino or downtown.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and for your feedback. It is our goal to exceed our customers expectation and we appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to give us the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

My girlfriend and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in East Peoria (it's actually an Express, rather than a regular Holiday Inn as this site indicates) three separate times now and have enjoyed our stay each time. The hotel is conveniently located just off I-74; you can drive to downtown Peoria in a little over 5 minutes, and the riverboat casino is equally close, as are a variety of restaurants. It's a fairly new building with a nice lobby. The guest rooms, though, are especially nice. The king beds (and I would guess all of the beds) have extremely thick, comfortable mattresses that are amazingly comfortable. I'd say this hotel has the best beds I've ever slept in.

There's also a pool and fitness center (no whirlpool, though); we haven't used the fitness center but have enjoyed the indoor pool. The staff is friendly, although we haven't had any interaction with them other than the most basic check-in/check-out stuff. The only tiny complaint I have about this hotel is that we always request a late checkout on Sunday; the last time we stayed there we were told they could give us an extra hour, but not two. Maybe they were busier than they looked, but the hotel seemed to be about 3/4 empty that night; I doubt that the extra hour would've caused a problem for them. I didn't push the issue, and it really wasn't a big deal.

We come to Peoria a couple times a year and unless things change, we'll always stay at this hotel. The price is a little more than we'd like to spend, but the hotel is exponentially nicer than hotels that are only $20-30 a night cheaper, so it's a great value for this area.

  • Liked — AMAZING beds!
  • Disliked — nothing, really...haven't experienced any problems here
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and for your feedback. It is our goal to exceed our customers expectation and we appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to give us the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
2.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
1.6 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#5 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria

Address: 300 Eastlight Ct, East Peoria, IL 61611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS East Peoria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in East Peoria
#3 Family Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to newly renovated Best Western Plus East Peoria, Illinois. Conveniently located off I-74 at exit 95A, the Best Western Plus East Peoria is close to everything the Peoria Area has to offer. The Best Western Plus East Peoria offers 85 well appointed guest rooms that will exceed the expectations of the corporate traveler as well as the weekend warriors. Amenities of the Best Western Plus East Peoria include free high speed Internet access, Complimentary Smart Start Breakfast, Greenhouse Indoor Pool with Retractable Roof, and Exercise Room. Additional in room amenities include free local calls, 47 inch TV with extended cable service featuring over 60 channels, mini-fridge and microwave, coffee service featuring Arabic Roast Coffee, wall mounted hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Best Western Plus East Peoria has many different room types to meet any ones needs such as one and two room suites. The Best Western Plus East Peoria is located only 1 mile from the Paradice Riverboat Casino, and within minutes of Caterpillar World Headquarters, OSF St. Francis Hospital, Komatsu Company, The Peoria Civic Center and Eastside Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Peoria County Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.