We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Nights Sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS East Peoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS East Peoria to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS East Peoria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Eastlight Court, East Peoria, IL 61611 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express East Peoria)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
Southern States
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great Nights Sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

There was a problem with the cleaning of the room I was first given, and when brought to front desk's attention, I was given a great upgrade. The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms well appointed. The breakfast bar was better than most, with a wide variety of hot and cold items. The roads around this hotel were under construction, but that was the only drawback. If I ever return to this area, I will request this hotel. The beds were in excellent condition, and the black-out drapes worked so well I needed an alarm clock! A chocie of 4 pillows per bed, and the towels and wash cloths were of a wonderful quality.A nice indoor swimming pool area. This hotel had a rowdy group there during my stay, but the rooms were almost sound proof!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
12
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

Our nightmare all started when we realized they charged us for an extra night. This caused us to incur fees from our bank which the bank says is HIE's fault and HIE claims is the banks's fault. Bottom line is we are out $25 on the bank fee. We also find it suspicious that a fraudelent charge also occurred on our card for the same amount that HEI charged us posted on that same date. HEI has refused to try and make this matter right. We asked to be reimbursed for the $25 fee we incurred through no fault of our own...they said no. We asked for a $25 credit towards our next stay...they said no. Every town we travel to, we stay at HIE, but they have lost some loyal HIE customers from this.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

The hotel was a nice place to stay for business. The free breakfast food served daily was good. The staff was very friendly and said hi every time we entered the hotel. The hotel is not too far from downtown Peoria, but construction nearby made it difficult to get across the bridge at sometimes.
The pool was refreshing but seems small if over 10 people are in it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed here just this past weekend. A month before we had stayed at the Holiday Inn downtown (you can read my review of that horrible place). This Holiday Inn Express is a hundred times nicer. Everything is new and well maintained. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are just wonderful, spacious and comfortable. We will stay at this one every time we are in Peoria from now on. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

We decided to stay at this Holiday Inn Express due to its location. It is really located by itself and finding the correct road into it is a bit odd as there are no signs on the roadways that we found. However, we could see it plainly. It's a 4-story building that is about 10 years old and has been recently updated and is really nice. We had a king, smoking, executive suite that was really HUGE! There was lots of space in the bedroom/living room area, and the bath counter was really big. The wide screen TV was good, and the wired internet in the room was very quick. The morning breakfast was standard Holiday Inn and this time included scrambled eggs as well as biscuits and gravy. In all, a very nice stay. It's less than a five-minute drive to either the casino or downtown.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, WI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

My girlfriend and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in East Peoria (it's actually an Express, rather than a regular Holiday Inn as this site indicates) three separate times now and have enjoyed our stay each time. The hotel is conveniently located just off I-74; you can drive to downtown Peoria in a little over 5 minutes, and the riverboat casino is equally close, as are a variety of restaurants. It's a fairly new building with a nice lobby. The guest rooms, though, are especially nice. The king beds (and I would guess all of the beds) have extremely thick, comfortable mattresses that are amazingly comfortable. I'd say this hotel has the best beds I've ever slept in.

There's also a pool and fitness center (no whirlpool, though); we haven't used the fitness center but have enjoyed the indoor pool. The staff is friendly, although we haven't had any interaction with them other than the most basic check-in/check-out stuff. The only tiny complaint I have about this hotel is that we always request a late checkout on Sunday; the last time we stayed there we were told they could give us an extra hour, but not two. Maybe they were busier than they looked, but the hotel seemed to be about 3/4 empty that night; I doubt that the extra hour would've caused a problem for them. I didn't push the issue, and it really wasn't a big deal.

We come to Peoria a couple times a year and unless things change, we'll always stay at this hotel. The price is a little more than we'd like to spend, but the hotel is exponentially nicer than hotels that are only $20-30 a night cheaper, so it's a great value for this area.

  • Liked — AMAZING beds!
  • Disliked — nothing, really...haven't experienced any problems here
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS East Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS East Peoria

Address: 300 Eastlight Court, East Peoria, IL 61611 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express East Peoria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS East Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to newly renovated Best Western Plus East Peoria, Illinois. Conveniently located off I-74 at exit 95A, the Best Western Plus East Peoria is close to everything the Peoria Area has to offer. The Best Western Plus East Peoria offers 85 well appointed guest rooms that will exceed the expectations of the corporate traveler as well as the weekend warriors. Amenities of the Best Western Plus East Peoria include free high speed Internet access, Complimentary Smart Start Breakfast, Greenhouse Indoor Pool with Retractable Roof, and Exercise Room. Additional in room amenities include free local calls, 47 inch TV with extended cable service featuring over 60 channels, mini-fridge and microwave, coffee service featuring Arabic Roast Coffee, wall mounted hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Best Western Plus East Peoria has many different room types to meet any ones needs such as one and two room suites. The Best Western Plus East Peoria is located only 1 mile from the Paradice Riverboat Casino, and within minutes of Caterpillar World Headquarters, OSF St. Francis Hospital, Komatsu Company, The Peoria Civic Center and Eastside Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS East Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Peoria County Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS East Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.