We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Coffee without the hipe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eysals Coffee Roaster

Eysals Coffee Roaster
400 E Washington St, East Peoria, IL 61611-2638
309-699-2977
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 89 Restaurants in East Peoria
Restaurant details
east peoria il
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Local Coffee without the hipe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I’m with Illino1 I have been going in there since they opened always the right spot ..if you got a acidy cup that’s what you asked for he always has several there to sample from .Tastes are different and some are not for me but there are defiantly enough choices to find your fit .probably like it was said a jealous competitor . also I joke with Fred on being the king of branding ..It’s sad when someone that works as hard as they have to get on the map and there are those that do not know what Honest opinion means .keep you the good work.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

A nice low-key place to sit back and enjoy the moment. Coffee is robust, just the way I like it!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“darkness1 is wrong!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Just ran across these reviews of EYSAL'S Coffee Roasters and my opinion is darkness1's review is totally off-base, probably written by a competitor attempting to blacken their name. Being a longtime customer I have NEVER had a bad cup from them. Always a good, varied selection. Fun atmosphere and Fred, Judy and Don go out of their way to please their customers. Great coffee shop, come see what you are missing!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My favorite coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

I've been enjoying Fred & Judy's coffee for two years now. My favorite shop in the Peoria area by far. I also buy their coffee and espresso beans for home. Great service, great product, can't say enough good things about them!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, IL
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I haven't tasted any better since I started going there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

It is a family run business. My wife and I started going there, since it was a new local business. We were not used to the prices at a coffee house, since I myself was brought up stopping at the local service stations. We have not had a bad experience on anything since we have been there. We love the coffee, the atmosphere and especially my French Vanilla Latte. Fred and his wife are wonderful people and everyone should try out the place. Just because you don't like one out of his many choices does not mean that their isn't another gem in there somewhere.
-c and t

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eysals Coffee Roaster also viewed

 

Been to Eysals Coffee Roaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eysals Coffee Roaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.