We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Save Saved
You added Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Pantai Keramas | Keramas, Keramas, Blahbatuh, Bali, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Eat Play Surf
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Keramas
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The stay I had at Komune over the last few days has been amazing and wish we had of stayed longer. The Staff are the most Friendly and helpful I have come across and the facilities were very clean, modern and comfortable. I will definitely be visiting you guys again soon and would recommend anyone going to Bali to stay with you guys. Also the food and drinks was outstanding and affordable.

Cant wait to stay there again and give Komune 100% in every way.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    53
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
38
83
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Third time visit and won't be the last. Great food options, local dishes or western but all cooked in the way they are meant to be at a great price given the quality. Rooms are a great design and layout so feel roomier than normal. Such a great vibe with the surroundings; it's one of those places you get a significant dose of 'wow' when you first walk in. Thanks again to the great staff and management, we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my second stay and again it did not disappoint. Stayed for longer this time and am so glad I did. Great service from the staff and Wayne the manager, made the stay so relaxing. Got great surf at the nearby breaks everyday I was there. Love the rooms at this place, they are such a great retreat after spending time at the beach club and out in the surf. The whole resort is such a great set up, will definitely go back on my next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A surf haven with some the worlds best surfers coming to ride one of the best reef breaks in Bali.

The pool is infinity and clean

The food is ok. Perhaps a little pre-prepared.

They have scooter to hire but be careful as if you get pulled over by the police they WILL fine you around 400,000.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komuneresort, Owner at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi Matty - thanks for staying with us at Komune Bali and for your 5 star review.

Just a note on our food - it is all made to order and our primary ingredients are either delivered fresh daily or come from our on site organic gardens. None of our meals are pre prepared. We will review our meals to determine what may have triggered your opinion on this.

In respect to driving scooters around Bali it is essential to have an international drivers licence before driving anywhere in Bali or you will be fined.

Thanks for your feed back and we hope to see you again soon!

Tony Cannon
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

remote & relaxing stayed in a suite as well as a standard room a suite is definitely the way to go larger room,larger bed, my luxurious linen & mini bar. we spent the last 3 days in komune at last minute after the hotel we were meant to stay in was awful & so glad that we met people in bali who had recently checked out of komune & highly recommended it. We spent our days on the pool beds drinking, eating, taking in the view,listening to great music, getting amazing massages & beach side yoga.

Room Tip: suite rooms are nicer quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went there with family and had a great time. View was absolutely wonderful. Pool a little bit small and don't have an area for small kids. Food is ok bit pricey. The service a bit slow.
Komune has it's own accommodation but again a bit pricey for what it is as the room don't have the view. I still come back and recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are at the back. No options I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ne and my friends didn't stay at the resort, but we enjoyed the cocktail and food at the beach club. It quite easy to get there. The place was good, the food and beverages too. It has a clean gorgeous pool, large lazy chair, and stunning parquette floor bar, with unique bathroom. Like in space. It's just facing the beach with some surfer attraction as the bonus view. The staffs also very friendly and helpful. We were escorted by resort staff to see one of their room, and..voila! It's a very nice room. Overall, it's nice!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Pantai Keramas | Keramas, Keramas, Blahbatuh, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Blahbatuh > Keramas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Keramas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komune Bali Resort and Beach Club overlooks the famous Keramas right-hand reef break on Bali's beautiful East Coast. This resort and beach club provides great facilities in addition to world class waves. Hotel Komune and Beach Club at Keramas Beach in Bali Set on the lush and unspoilt East Coast of Bali, Hotel Komune Resort and Beach Club is blessed with a hypnotizing view of the world famous Keramas surf break. This resort is 50 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport. With its pristine volcanic beach, this 4 star beachfront bali resort offers a wonderful experience of spending leisure time in a natural luxury hotel. Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali Hotel features 66 impressive rooms and suites. Sumptuously appointed accommodation with artistic furniture, this unique Bali resort articulates the identity of the Island of the Gods. Our Beach Club was voted in the top 5 in Asia and the executive chef brings his worldwide cuisine experience into the dishes. Inviting entertainments and exquisite nibbles from Asia, Europe, and Australia are being served in themed night dinners. The body deserves a reward after a hard day in the surf , and Hotel Komune Bali's joglo spa understands how to pamper the body - from head to toe. The wide selection of treatments caters both adults and children needs. Thanks to the awesome ocean vista, Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali features selections of idyllic Bali wedding venues: Bali beach lawn wedding, and Traditional Beachfront warung wedding. Champagne, bouquet, decoration, and other petite details are wrapped in the Bali wedding packages. Corporate meeting rooms with artistic Balinese touch are other opulences of this 5 star resort. The all inclusive incentives package is designed for professionals. Called a family friendly resort, Hotel Komune Bali features Kids club and children playground. The warm Komune activity team arranges various children activities to develop the creativity. With all the luxury inclusions, Hotel Komune Bali is definitely worth listing on every Bali itinerary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.