We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasing to the eye...and everything else!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali to your Saves list
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Pantai Keramas | Keramas, Keramas, Blahbatuh, Bali, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Eat Play Surf
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Keramas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasing to the eye...and everything else!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Three nights here with friends and our young kids. Super nice and professional staff, an involved manager who goes out of his way to welcome and ensure you are looked after, great food options superbly presented; lazing around an infinity edge pool overlooking a world class surf break and only two minutes to the zoo. Kids had a ball with plenty to do. Clever and eye pleasing room designs and even better landscape and garden design. What a brilliant refreshing change compared to the earlier resorts we stayed at. We'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    69
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
56
111
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Biscayne, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I spend the whole day there and love it. I was able to work , the have free wi-fi . the food is okay..I was impressed by the coffee which was delicious. It was great to be outdoors and watching people surf and have fun. It is open until late.

Room Tip: I didn't sleep there, just spend the whole day, but will love to try next time to stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Just got back from 2 nights at komune. The place looks just like on the website. Beautiful beach club, breathtaking view, overall a really nice place. I dont surf but hanging around in the beach club all day was just great. Some cons: we found cockroach in our room on the first night and immediately called for some help from the staff. And we found there's very minimum basic appliances in the room, such as no fridge and no coffee:/tea maker and only a bottle of free water daily.
Other than this i love the place and wouldnt mind going back despite the long drive from where all the happenings are.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komuneresort, Owner at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Balijungki,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Komune and we appreciate greatly your feedback both positive and negative.

In respect to the room facilities we are halfway through upgrading all our rooms to include mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities. This upgrade will be complete within a month so hopefully your next stay you will find the room to your satisfaction in this regard. As a result of your comment we will now include two free bottles of water in rooms daily.

The note you made on the cockroach in your room - we sincerely apologise you had to see this. Due to our tropical location, staff do take great care and we have a pest and insect management system with monthly treatments which had been done at the time of your visit, hence we sometimes find a few dead insects in unwanted places. Obviously a very embarrassing problem as one we always try our best to avoid. We again apologise for this.

We would love to welcome you back to experience Komune Bali again soon:)

Tony
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Thanks to the awesome Wayne (Wayan) and his devoted team. We bought a 5 night package and have been treated like rock stars from beginning to end. It has been the perfect place to spend the last 5 nights in bali.

We have been given so much good advice for day trips as well as other good surf spots In the area. I don't think anywhere else in the world can have such a good combo for a husband that surfs and for a wife to relax. The pool overlooks the waves and you never miss the action.

The sparkly black sands and sunrises are amazing.

We will be back for sure with the family.

Many thanks

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is a great resort...very trendy and well put together. The grounds, pool and restaurant are all really nice. Restaurant staff were really nice and helpful but good was way overpriced for Bali and the quality was average. The rooms are nice although a bit far from the beach (compared to some places we stayed). We also had our 6 month old so we couldn't leave him in the room and go to the restaurant for a late dinner or drink as it was too far from the room (was hard to tell from the website and photos we had seen before we booked). I'd say a rad place for couples or single people wanting a bit of beach club scene mixed with a bro surf scene. The biggest BUMMER was there was a Pro Japanese surf competition on the entire 7 days we were there. They monopolized the best wave at Komune which totally sucked! We were not told at the time of booking and did not see any notices on the website when we booked. Cool place but we won't be back.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komuneresort, Owner at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Hi Matty,

Thanks for your review and the nice comments you've made on our resort and amenities and in particular our staff.

We are truly sorry you did not know about the Japan Surf Event. We did have this posted on the upcoming events page on our website and also on the Resort Information page on our booking form.
we do however acknowledge more needs to be done to make absolutely sure guests are aware of any surf events being held at Komune and since this event we have added further procedures to ensure guests acknowledge they are aware of upcoming events.

That said we do have 3 high quality waves within 500 metres and two more within 15 minutes easy drive and our guests and many guests discovered these to their great delight during the surf comp.

In respect to your baby - we do have a baby sitting service for infants and toddlers that guests regularly use so they can enjoy the beach club. We will take further steps to make sure all guests are fully aware this service exists at Komune.

Thanks for your feedback Matty and we apologise your stay wasn't up to expectations. We will do our best to improve those areas of communication you have highlighted and hope you may visit again in the future.

Tony Cannon
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Amazing facilities, world class surf break in front, wonderful staff. The downside is the music which is extremely loud and upbeat by the pool non stop from 11am till the end, ruining all chances of relaxing one can desire in such wonderful place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komuneresort, Owner at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Hi JaoaC - thanks for staying with us at Komune Bali and also for your great feedback. We have taken on board your comments on the music. We have had trouble with some iPod settings being changed inadvertently creating a problem when tracks are recorded at different levels.

We have ordered technology that hopefully will address this issue and in the meantime will set sound levels 25% lower to avoid disrupting guests enjoyment of our pool area whilst still maintaing a nice ambience.

Thanks Joao and we hope to see you again at Komune and you will not the improvements.

Tony Cannon
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The location is awesome, right by the famous surf spot, with beach bar, restaurant, pool and chill out area just a few metres away from the sea. I loved the gardens and landscaping within the complex and the architecture and set-up of the hotel. The staff was really nice and polite, always smiled and said hello. The rooms were modern and nice and the bed was comfy, although after a heavy rain it rained dribbled into our bed all night which was a bit disappointing for an expensive hotel. I also missed a mini fridge, in order to cool some drinks and put some fruit etc. in. As mentioned earlier the setting is great, especially for some lazy days by the beach and pool. We came here to surf, but ended up not surfing much, as the break can get really busy. The food was mostly really tasty, but we felt that it was quite pricey in comparison to Indo standards. Also I had the best massage ever.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Pantai Keramas | Keramas, Keramas, Blahbatuh, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Blahbatuh > Keramas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Keramas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komune Bali Resort and Beach Club overlooks the famous Keramas right-hand reef break on Bali's beautiful East Coast. This resort and beach club provides great facilities in addition to world class waves. Hotel Komune and Beach Club at Keramas Beach in Bali Set on the lush and unspoilt East Coast of Bali, Hotel Komune Resort and Beach Club is blessed with a hypnotizing view of the world famous Keramas surf break. This resort is 50 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport. With its pristine volcanic beach, this 4 star beachfront bali resort offers a wonderful experience of spending leisure time in a natural luxury hotel. Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali Hotel features 66 impressive rooms and suites. Sumptuously appointed accommodation with artistic furniture, this unique Bali resort articulates the identity of the Island of the Gods. Our Beach Club was voted in the top 5 in Asia and the executive chef brings his worldwide cuisine experience into the dishes. Inviting entertainments and exquisite nibbles from Asia, Europe, and Australia are being served in themed night dinners. The body deserves a reward after a hard day in the surf , and Hotel Komune Bali's joglo spa understands how to pamper the body - from head to toe. The wide selection of treatments caters both adults and children needs. Thanks to the awesome ocean vista, Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali features selections of idyllic Bali wedding venues: Bali beach lawn wedding, and Traditional Beachfront warung wedding. Champagne, bouquet, decoration, and other petite details are wrapped in the Bali wedding packages. Corporate meeting rooms with artistic Balinese touch are other opulences of this 5 star resort. The all inclusive incentives package is designed for professionals. Called a family friendly resort, Hotel Komune Bali features Kids club and children playground. The warm Komune activity team arranges various children activities to develop the creativity. With all the luxury inclusions, Hotel Komune Bali is definitely worth listing on every Bali itinerary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.