We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2111 Butterfield Road, Downers Grove, IL 60515   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Memorial Day From $109
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moline, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Clean well priced hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed there one night while attending a gymnastic meet. It was clean,well appointed and had courteous desk personnel. Although breakfast was not included,the buffet breakfast was very affordable and had good selections and the food was tasteful. We likied everything about this hotel. AAA rates were an exceptional value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtechman, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it when you take the time to let us know how your stay was. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    129
    66
    30
    18
See reviews for
119
54
32
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Nice new rooms and good for business travel in Downers Grove area. Reastaurant is not bad - a little on the pricey side. Carluccis is within walking distance which is nice. Pity that breakfast is so expensive and internet is extra. When will hotels that are more pricey than the basic Hampton Inn style realise that extra internet is just so annoying.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I recently stayed here over night just to get a little R& R .Pleasantly surprise at the roominess. Room was clean, spacious and the cookie was delicious. The Breakfast was outstanding. For a Friday night it was extremely quiet, in fact the Hotel seemed empty. I've never been to a Doubletree and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Spent one night during a conference. Loved the warm cookie at check in. Room was large for $109. 1 bedroom and separate room with couch, small kitchen, table and chair. Very quiet environment. The bed was decent. Everything was clean. Internet cost $9.95 and was quick and easy to connect to. No movies to purchase. The bar was a little pricey.

The only downside was that the room started off cold 65 degrees. I had to crank up the heat to get it tolerable. Overall it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here for one night and don't have one thing to complain. It was clean, comfortable and just a great value. I checked in and was given the usual warm cookies and headed up to my room on the 4th floor. I entered my room and was pleased to see everything as it should be. Refrigerator worked, bathroom was nice and spacious and the bed was very comfortable for this tired traveler. When I woke up, I woke up to my alarm and NOT from anybody else outside my rooms which was nice. I didn't get a chance to eat or interact with any other part of the hotel, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This is my first time staying at this hotel clean except the slow draining tub and pealing paint in shower ceiling. I paid $95 per night for three night stay and went to pay for Internet in my room to find out its $9.95 per IP. If the hotel was full I could see charging for every little thing but as empty as it was you think they would add free Internet to my iPad vs charging me for each IP.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a couple of times for Business and I have NO complaints. The only thing I would say is try to get a room on one of the higher floors because the wifi works better on the higher floors. It's horrible if you are staying on the first level. The food here is great, the rooms are clean and it is a great room for someone staying for business. There's a sitting room with a tv which will give you an area to work. I love this Hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove

Address: 2111 Butterfield Road, Downers Grove, IL 60515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Downers Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago-Downers Grove is situated in Chicago's western suburbs next to Lombard and Oakbrook, Illinois. Centrally located between Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and Chicago Midway (MDW) the Doubletree Suites Downers Grove is the perfect choice for business meetings. Offering an International Association of Conference Center (IACC) approved meeting facility, our comfortable surroundings and exceptional catering team provide the ultimate environment for any business or social occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites And Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove Hotel
Doubletree Downers Grove
Doubletree Chicago Downer Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.