We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really like this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honey Jam Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Honey Jam Cafe
Frontage Rd., 3000 Oak Grove Rd, Downers Grove, IL 60515
(630) 963-2233
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 147 Restaurants in Downers Grove
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“We really like this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have only had breakfast here a few times but had great experiences each time. Good food, nice menu, quick service, reasonable price. It is close to several hotels in the Downers Grove area and worth a little bit of a drive if you are looking for a good place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Business Book Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I took a client there for a book club business meeting. It was her first time going. She loved the atmosphere, the service was prompt and the food was delicious. The server gave us enough space in between asking of orders and refills to discuss books and business, i.e. wasn't hovering. Fantastic location, price and overall food. Love it and we will return!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cozy restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was our first time trying this restaurant, and certainly won't be our last! We sat by a wonderful fireplace and enjoyed the coziness of this restaurant. The Christmas decorations added to the decor. We both ordered breakfast food, and totally enjoyed it. We were so impressed with the hot plates of food that were served. I've never had food delivered so "hot" which was quite a pleasant surprise! Christina, our server, was wonderful! We will definitely return to this restaurant for another meal. Their hours are shorter - 7:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m., so plan accordingly to enjoy this restaurant!+

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Il
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I go out to breakfast a lot and this place is nice and not overly noisy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We did like our food, the atmosphere was nice. I agree that the wait staff are very sweet. I did like the strong coffee and my parents enjoyed their breakfast. We will go back for lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stopped here for lunch. I had the mushroom swiss burger. It was fabulous!!!
The 3 other I dined with also enjoyed the food very much. (I forget what they
all had. 2 were kids pancakes) cool looking decore, rustic like and nice fireplace.
Our waitress was also awesome. Good deal, great food, fair prices, nice atmosphere,
good service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey Jam Cafe also viewed

Downers Grove, DuPage County
 
Downers Grove, DuPage County
Downers Grove, DuPage County
 

Been to Honey Jam Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honey Jam Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.