We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo's III

Angelo's III
800 N. Galena, Dixon, IL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 52 Restaurants in Dixon
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: http://www.angelospizzeria.net/
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.angelospizzeria.net/
Rockton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The BEST food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Simply the best pizza in the universe! Great sauce and crust, and the restaurant/bar atmosphere is wonderful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Ok pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

So, we heard how great this place was. Nice building and interior. We had a big party. My pizza was cold. They brought out some more, and it does taste better hot. I love pizza; this is ok, but I won't be craving it any time soon.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good in a pinch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

It seems like Angelo's has the pizza and Italian food formula figured out. There have been a few times that we've had trouble with service, though. We've been here several times and it's usually busy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Dixon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great food! Pizza, sandwiches, salad bar were all very good! The interior and bar were great, and the service was excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Spaghetti Pizza is the best! Salad bar is very good! Pasta crock also good. Would recommend good Italian food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's III also viewed

 

Been to Angelo's III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo's III, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.