We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convienent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 East Touhy Avenue, Des Plaines, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Des Plaines
Warsaw, Indiana
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very convienent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here to attend a concert at Allstate Arena and it worked out perfectly. The young Lady that checked us in was great and informed us that it would probably be best to walk to the concert.
The room was clean and came with Sleep Number beds which was nice. Keep in mind that the is a airport hotel so they don't have a ton of ammenities that you might find at a downtown establishment.
The walk to Allstate Arena was less then 10 minutes but use caution when crossing the streets because they are very busy. You save 20 dollars by not having to pay for parking plus the traffic is terrible so staying here could save you a lot of hassle.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    172
    79
    17
    18
See reviews for
85
85
46
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shorewood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The over night stay was perfect for a short get away. Everything you would need or want is within walking distance from the Allstate Arena, shopping and restaurants. Comfortable room with nice amenities.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a convention in Chicago making rooms downtown very expensive. This place had very convenient van service from subway at airport. Ten minutes in the van. Rooms are very nice, great breakfast in a real dining room. Employees very friendly and helpful. A real bargain.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would stay here again but only for business travel. The location is not convenient to walk to other eating and drinking establishments. The rooms are decent sized. The lounge is tired and needs an upgrade. It is sort of an afterthought off to the side of the hotel. The service was decent and the staff was friendly. Lots of layovers and airline staff stay at this hotel from Ohare airport.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare and sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We apologize that our hotel location did not meet with your travel needs. Your feedback are documented for our next property improvement plan and we appreciate them.

It is our hope to accommodate your stay in the area on your next business trip.

Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Radisson, not expecting what to get convenience of breakfast in the hotel, and a restaurant next door. The available shuttle but to get around the area was greatly appreciated, and the availability of the airport shuttle was great too.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Chad,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare and sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and found hotel's facilities, amenities and service met with your expectations.

Thank you for the kind compliments towards the service you received and our associates appreciate it very much.

It is our hope that you will choose our hotel for your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed one night since we were headed to the airport the next morning, but it was very nice. The best part was being able to keep the car there for free while we were away for 5 days, even though we only stayed there one night. Even though it is really close to the airport, we never heard any airplanes either, it was soundproofed very well.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Michelle,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare and sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy to learn you have enjoyed your stay and found hotel met with your travel needs.

It is our hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, AZ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Coming in from Arizona, I met up with family and friends at the hotel. Check in was simple. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We took advantage of the 7 free nights of parking which was a big plus. We had to catch a shuttle at 4 AM and the driver had the van there waiting for us as we walked out. On our return, we just had to call the hotel and the shuttle was at the designated spot in just a few minutes. I will definitely stay here again on our next trip out of Chicago.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Address: 1450 East Touhy Avenue, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare has just completed a major renovation in July 2011. The in-room look-and-feel and amenities are comparable to a 4 or 5-star hotel in the area.Hotel is located across the street from restaurants, financial institutions and shopping.The lobby provides guests with a comfortable and quiet atmosphere and at the same time offers a functional and available business center. Free wi-fi internet access for hotel guest only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Chicago o Hare
Radisson Hotel Chicago Ohare
Radisson Des Plaines
Des Plaines Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.