We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location and good customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 East Touhy Avenue, Des Plaines, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Des Plaines
Boston, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location and good customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel last month and found this hotel to be at great location that provided comfortable stay. Timeliness of hotel shuttle service to and from O'Hare depends on traffic situation around O'Hare and shuttle can be delayed because of this reason, I found this out first hand.
Right across from hotel on Touhy Avenue there are several restaurants / fast food places such as Chilis, Panda Express, Subway, IHOP, Chipotle and Culver's. Target is also located in the same shopping plaza as all these restaurants.
Hotel has a few safe deposit boxes for customers' use and one day none of the boxes were available but Manager Mr. Scott Lossau was very helpful. He emptied the safe that he was using and I was able to place my belongings.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel for stay closer to O'Hare airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your hotel experience on Tripadvisor!

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to almost everything that a traveler needs.

Thank you for the kind compliment for Mr. Scott Lossau. I shall convey your feedback to him and truly he is a model for customer service.

We are hopeful to serve you again on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    182
    81
    18
    19
See reviews for
92
95
50
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
san jose, costa rica
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed there several times now and always enjoyed the stay. The staff is friendly and accommodations are standard. It's a "no frills" type of place but the rooms are clean with enough space to get some work done and comfortable beds. Having a few food options very close is a plus too.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy you have enjoyed your stays with us and would like to thank you for the kind compliments. Your comments will be shared with our associates for continued service improvement.

We are looking forward to serving you again whenever you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We booked this hotel as we had a early morning flight out of Chicago and needed to park our car for a week.
Pros:
-Clean and reasonable hotel room
-Adjacent Longhorn steakhouse
-Convenient shuttle service
-Responsive leadership (we responded to an online survey about our experience and heard back from the general manager about our concerns)
-Priced appropriately
Cons:
-We are not "sleep number bed" type of folks and never could adjust them to our satisfaction. We did get non sleep number beds on our return stay although they were handicapped rooms.
-Walls seemed a bit thin and we could hear our neighbors conversation clearly
-Messed up reservations on our return stay although everything was straightened out by a very helpful front desk person the following day.
-$1.50 pay coffee machine in a hallway-really? I know it's Starbucks but most hotels offer at this level offer complimentary coffee in the lobby.

Overall- we would stay here again if I have to park and fly from Chicago.

Room Tip: Be sure to bring your email reservation confirmation with you when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the kind compliments and shall share them with our associates.

Your feedback on the Starbucks Coffee and SleepNumberBed have been shared with our associates. Hotel offers limited number of rooms with normal pillow-top mattress.

Starbucks coffee was introduced as a result of frequent guest requests. Hotel charges a minimum fee to cover cost of delivery, cleaning and raw material. Hotel guest can enjoy complimentary in-room coffee and tea. Starbucks dispenses an 11-ounce cup of coffee while the in-room offers a smaller 8-oz cup.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and will try to deliver better service on your next stay.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Adequate hotel. Clean, modern room. Very fast midnight check-in using airline voucher. A pleasant sleep after a flight delay and missed connection. Free shuttle bus back and forth from airport. 25 or 30 passengers in shuttle bus both trips, so this seems to be a busy hotel. Free internet, but slow. I didn't bother with the breakfast after hearing the desk clerk he could pay using his airline meal voucher there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the kind compliments on the speedy and efficient check-in process and shuttle punctuality. Also we have taken note of your feedback on the internet accessibility and our engineering team will look into it.

It would be greatly appreciated if you can email to me the room number so we can trouble-shoot.

It is our hope to serve you again whenever you are in the area for leisure or business and not as a distressed guest.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Decided to go with this hotel after reading tripadvisor reviews which is my go to site, and this is the first time that I have been disappointed with my choice based on the reviews from the site. Just needed a quick few hour stay while getting to airport area and leaving early the next morning. I found the front desk staff very unorganized and not friendly at all at check in. They thought I had booked 4 rooms and had trouble figuring out that I only booked one, no apology or explanation of the hotel layout. I have stayed at a Best Western near here and will again when I need a room before a flight. Also the room had a musty odor upon entering. The beds were not very good, even with the select a firmness function. The bathroom was very updated and clean, but the rest of the room was old and really not that clean. Did not use spa or breakfast buffet. I did not feel that the room was worth the price that I paid. I always try to give honest reviews and I am not that hard to please

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, I think the walls are paper thin as we heard a lot of talking in rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Based on your comment, we would like the opportunity to research on the duplicate bookings.

We will also investigate on the musty odor, beds and cleanliness in the room.

I would like the opportunity to speak with you in person to get more detailed information for our investigation. Please call or email me at your convenience.

It is our hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you again.

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was an overnight stay for a 4 hour business meeting the following day. The front desk was awesome at check-in and checkout, Bed SUCKED, pillow sucked. The Bed is one of the Sleep Number and I can never get it right, I especially don't like inflating or deflating while I'm on the bed. Pillows just need to be replaced. Other than that rooms was clean. I just needed a good night sleep. I will say this in their defense when I'm away from home it's tuff being comfy unless I'm on vacation! :)

Room Tip: I was on the main floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Dave,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We apologize that your did not enjoy the Sleep Number beds and pillows in our rooms. The hotel also offers a few rooms that provide pillow-top mattresses. It is our hope to provide you with a room with mattress on your next visit.

We also would like to thank you for the kind compliments on the service you received and there will be shared with all associates.

It is our hope to serve you again whenever you are in the area.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I can't comment on the spa or breakfast because I did not experience either, but this is about the 6th time I've stayed at this hotel, and I am pleased every time I do. I drive a motorcoach--the parking is ample and easily accessible. The staff is competent and congenial. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. No airport noise that I've ever heard. Hope to see you again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We would like to thank you for the kind compliments on the services and amenities you received during your 6th stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with all associates.

It is our hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Address: 1450 East Touhy Avenue, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare has just completed a major renovation in July 2011. The in-room look-and-feel and amenities are comparable to a 4 or 5-star hotel in the area.Hotel is located across the street from restaurants, financial institutions and shopping.The lobby provides guests with a comfortable and quiet atmosphere and at the same time offers a functional and available business center. Free wi-fi internet access for hotel guest only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Chicago o Hare
Radisson Hotel Chicago Ohare
Radisson Des Plaines
Des Plaines Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.