We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 East Touhy Avenue, Des Plaines, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Des Plaines
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“convenient and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

A great choice for those needing hotel near O'Hare airport. Hotel is a little farther than some, but still serviced by hotel shuttle to airport. Several restaurant are within walking distance. The staff was very helpful, and the rooms were very nice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our services and amenities met with your expectations.

Also, we want to thank you for the kind compliments and there will be shared with our associates.

It is our hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Happy Holidays!

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    193
    88
    22
    19
See reviews for
100
106
53
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We chose the Radisson because it is very close to AllState Arena. It was a 10 minute walk to the concert we were attending. There were several dining options in the area. The beds were sleep number and very comfortable. The rooms though were a bit small and in need of updating. The remote control didn't work and the handle fell off the toilet. The staff were very professional and helpful.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and found the convenience and close proximity to AllState Arena important to your hotel selection. At the same time, we also want to apologize for a few in-room shortcomings.

We are hopeful you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Spent an evening here on my way back from a vehicle purchase in Milwaukee. The greeting staff were very nice and efficient. The property itself seemed a little dated, but the Sleep Number bed in the somewhat small room was a welcome respite from a long day. I had everything I needed in the room, and there are several places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. Overall I was quite satisfied with my stay and would not hesitate to choose this establishment again if travels required.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Good Afternoon Kerry,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to know that our associates took care of your hotel needs and you have enjoyed the SleepNumber bed. A lot of guests also enjoyed the comfort of these beds.

We shall share your kind compliments with our associates and thank you for them. They are our most important asset!

We hope to serve you again whenever you are in the area.

Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I got a great rate via Hotwire ($62) so, proximity to airport, free shuttle 24 hours a day, free internet, friendly and helpful staff, good sized, clean room with mini fridge, microwave and tea/coffee maker, Target, IHop, Steak n Shake across the road and Longhorn steakhouse attached to the hotel..totally make up for the fact that it's not a new property...I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close elevators if you have lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on Tripadvisor!

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind compliments. Microwave and fridge are not standard feature in all rooms but we are glad you liked the setup.

Your feedback will be shared with all associates for continued service improvement.

We are looking forward to your next visit to the area.

Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Kai chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We spent a very nice weekend in Chicago area and stayed at this place. The Front desk staff is very professional and makes you feel valued and special from your arrival. All employees are friendly and greets you as you walk through the Hotel alleys. The breakfast service is quick and nice. The menu is simple and yet varied and complete. The location is easy to access with a great shopping mall just across the street. We also enjoyed a great dinner at the Longhorn Steakhouse, which was very convenient as we were tired upon arrival on Friday evening after a 5-hour drive. Overall we had an excellent experience.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the privacy and quietness of our balcony on the West side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind compliments. Your feedback will be shared with our associates including the LongHorn Steakhouse.

We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The hotel was an older hotel rebranded, the rooms are dark and the bathrooms are oh so small, I was surprised that they did not have any larger rooms and that they were all the same size. The rooms though seem to have been updated, it was the size of the bathroom, which there is nothing much they can do with that. was way too small for me. I was extremely pleased with the front desk, Danny was a real trooper when he answered all of my questions, along with Ryan and Ray. They have all been trained very well on customer service. When I called back because I left something behind, Oliver was extremely polite, found the item and had it waiting for me at the front desk. The breakfast staff could use some help, I never knew you could order off a menu, that would have been nice to have been told. All in all, I did enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on TripAdvisor!

We value your constructive feedback and would like to thank you for the kind compliments on our Front Desk agents: Ray, Ryan, Olivia and Danny.

As for breakfast, I would be greatly appreciated if you can email me some of less than satisfactory observations for our future improvements.

We are looking forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We did the Park 'n Sleep package. The Radisson Hotel was close to the airport. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel welcome. The room was clean. Shuttle service was on time. It was good value for what we got.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiChow, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare for your Park&Fly stayover out of O'Hare Airport.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and found our services and amenities met with your expectations.

Your kind compliments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our associates for service improvements.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Kai Chow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare

Address: 1450 East Touhy Avenue, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare has just completed a major renovation in July 2011. The in-room look-and-feel and amenities are comparable to a 4 or 5-star hotel in the area.Hotel is located across the street from restaurants, financial institutions and shopping.The lobby provides guests with a comfortable and quiet atmosphere and at the same time offers a functional and available business center. Free wi-fi internet access for hotel guest only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Chicago o Hare
Radisson Hotel Chicago Ohare
Radisson Des Plaines
Des Plaines Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.