We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1207 E Touhy Ave., Des Plaines, IL 60018 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Chicago - O'Hare)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Des Plaines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bizzar”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

It took 4 rooms to get a clean one. The sheets had NOT been changed in the first room, the second reeked of smoke and the third believe it or not had a hand full of long black hair between the sheets. I thought I was on candid camera or being punked. This was bizzar, crazy. The fourth room was so so. I sprayed Lysol on the sheets and pillow, laid out clean
towels on the bed and slept very still.
The house keeping in that hotel SUCKS big time. Great location, easy to find from the
airport. Lots of restaurants and shopping near by. But choose another hotel.
They didn't even have a bathroom in the Lobby.....for guest.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    7
    8
    9
See reviews for
9
11
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

this is a excellent choice. the staff is very helpful and friendly. for the price, i cant see how this can be beat. the room is very clean, the appliances are all clean and work very good. the heater is rather load, but i did get a good nights rest. im not sure why the complementary breakfast was put away at when i got to lobby to check out, but really thats ok. overall, 3 out of four stars!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

We book this hotel through priceline.com for less than $40 per night. It comes with a queen size bed and a sofa bed which works perfectly for my family with two young kinds, one 1 year old and one 3 year old.

This hotel comes with kitchen and full size regfrigerator which is convenient and money saving since we can prepare our own breakfast and dinner. The parking lot is right by our room so loading stuff is super easy.

This become our first choice whenever we are visiting Chicago! Definately recommend anyone travel with young kids.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

The staff was very kind, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Felt like a prison or a monastery. Twenty males from downtown. Nearest stores were 1/2 mile walk. No restaurant, bar, room service, snacks or drinks in fridge or cabinets for purchase, one pop machine and one vending machine for whole hotel, no swimming pool.......nothing. Bath towels were abrasive as possible and seemed soaked in chlorine...gave me skin irritation. No other reviews since 2007? They must be doing something very wrong. Management was completely unaware that they are in the hospitality industry. I think they think the guests are there to be laughed at.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

1. Clean hotel ( smoking free rooms available)
2. Proximity to airport - close
3. Value for money -
4, Rooms are spacious and maintained clean
5. Kitchen with all utilities
6. Breakfast is good and hasa pretty clean pantry
7. Local cabs/taxi's are at the hotel within 5 minutes if you dont drive and use a cab thats what you need.

Neagtive is the internet connectivity ( 4.99$ per stay) - my room had connectivity problem whereas my co-worker had a good one, would suggest subscribe to a USB wireless modem if youare on a business visit and need to send emails etc...

Would stay at this hotel again and don't mind refer the same to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

I had been to this place in Aug 2007....and had booked on some advise by friend.Overall it was a very good stay for the price i paid .The place is cozy...with a nearby lake and in the evening you can take a round nearby.Some supermarkets are available at a walking distance.You dont find lot of people around and a single person on the counter but it is clean and your stay is taken care of personally.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South

Address: 1207 E Touhy Ave., Des Plaines, IL 60018 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Chicago - O'Hare)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Des Plaines
Des Plaines Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Chicago - O'Hare - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.