We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNFORGETABLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 South River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Des Plaines
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“UNFORGETABLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

one great experience, staff was wonderful, make you feel like home. amenities, food, service was exceptional. KUDOS FOR EVERYONE. from the cleaning staff, cooks, servers, front desk, they will go out of their way, just to please you. when we arrived at our room champagne and strawberries were waiting for us, to make the occasion more memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We appreciate your kind comments and thank you for reviewing our hotel staff and property. Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    183
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
200
142
82
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Have stayed at a few airport hotels in this area, and this one is our favourite. The rooms are spacious, the food in the restaurant is very good and the barman is warm and friendly. Some hotel bars can be stiff, so this one was a welcome change.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear JstarkScotland,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel staff and property on TripAdvisor.com! I'll be sure to share your kind comments with our barmen and the rest of our team. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and the Hilton brand.

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I truly loved my stay at this hotel. Although we were in town for a memorial service for my parents, our stay here could not have been nicer. We were welcomed by Chris at the front desk, who provided us with an spectacular room on the 7th floor. The room was very spacious and had a view of the city. I am very particular about bedding and linens and I was very surprised at the high quality and comfort of the beds. Keurig coffeemakers are in each room which was a bonus, as well as microwaves & small refrigerators. The business center was very big plus to confirm your reservation and print your boarding pass. Breakfast is provided for a charge, and although we did not eat there, it looked delicious and is made to order. During our three day stay, the staff could not have done more to provide us with 5-star comfort. Everyone we encountered was friendly and eager to please. The casino is walking distance from the hotel and it also has a very nice restaurant and bar, but not as friendly as the bartender at the Hilton that weekend. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Windy City and I will be staying here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors for city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear chi_girl01,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during what must be a difficult a time for you and your family. We appreciate your kind comments and detailed review of our hotel staff and property. I'll be sure to share your review with Chris and the rest of our staff. From all of us at the Hilton Garden Inn, thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed for a night here and it was amazing ! The hotel allowed me an early check-in at no extra cost. The room was spacious, fully stocked with coffee / tea and had ample space around for everything.

The study table was large with good space around the table lamp, charging points, good amount of stationary and a good TV.

However, I was unhappy with the fact that the room did not have a sage. The hotel is very clean with good restaurants and bar.

The hotel also has a regular shuttle to Ohare and the nearest L station

However, the location is isolated, away from the main road and very difficult to access if you dont have a vehicle

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear ameyajoshi,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us on TripAdvisor.com! We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Have a wonderful week!


Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK2234
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We loved staying here! It was a short distance from O'Hare, but not in the flight path, so it was quiet. It is 20 minutes from downtown. Rooms were very clean with excellent furnishings. We had 2 queen beds, a comfortable chair with foot stool and table, and a desk with office chair. The beds were the most comfortable ever! The duvet is washed before every check-in. It is very soft, and the pillows are wonderful. The room also had a frig and microwave. Parking is FREE! Internet is free. This hotel is an amazing deal! There are several good restaurants nearby. We went to TGIF.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear OK2234,

It was an absolute pleasure to read your review of our hotel staff and property. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor.com! We appreciate your kind comments and astute observations. Our team looks forward to your next stay with us. Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel was very clean with a well trained staff. I felt very welcomed. After driving for 14hrs. Food and drinks were well wanted. The bartender Jeff made me feel like I had known him my whole life. He made my stay there a trully one of a kind experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Anthony L,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with our team on TripAdvisor.com! We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to Jeff. I'm glad he made your stay "a truly one of a kind experience." Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a one night stay as a in town break. I would note that the hotel is in an isolated location with the only place that really is within walking distance is the Rivers Casino. The hotel does offer shuttle service both to the Rosemont Blue Line L station as well as to and from O' Hare. The room itself was clean although I was a bit surprised that the only grab bar was at the front of the bathtub. I only ate breakfast there but did smell the exhaust from the kitchen in my room which I suspect vented directly below my particular room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear reisert,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us to improve our services. We hope you'll stay with us again soon. On your next trip, feel free to stop by the front desk for information on other attractions only minutes away from our hotel. Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,

Alex Bohan
Hilton Garden Inn - Chicago O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: 2930 South River Road, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Des Plaines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Hilton Garden Inn hotel is a modern contemporary building featuring vaulted ceilings within the lobby and restaurant. The room decor is soft and adequately arranged for the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Des Plaines
Hilton Garden Inn Des Plaines
Hilton Des Plaines
Des Plaines Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.