We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield to your Saves list
Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Lake Cook Road, Deerfield, IL 60015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The room was clean, it had a full kitchen and it was close to supermarkets and restaruants (Lou Malnati's Buffalo Grove!). Indulge and get the Chocolate Pizza for desert! Everone will want their own! If you have not tried it, the Malnati's original chicago deep dish is outstanding!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane E, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind words regarding our hotel. We will make sure to keep up the good work and I agree Lou Malnati's is amazing!

Best Regards

Shane Ewald
General Manager
Marriott Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    22
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
32
8
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed in this hotel multiple times over a 4 month period. The location is great, just off 43 and Skokie highway. The rooms are very nice and the hotel staff is very friendly. They have a complimentary breakfast buffet and light evening spread on weekdays. Very near to train station if you want to go to downtown Chicago and they have a free shuttle. I have stayed in a number of hotels in the area and I would rate this as a really good place for long term stays.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane E, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for all of the great comments. We pride ourselves on being the "home away from Home" during long business trips, re-locations, or whatever your extended stay needs may be. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Shane Ewald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana, USA
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The locaton was perfect, right off the main road, close to shopping, movies, restaurants, everything we needed. Our early checkin was no problem, the staff was fantastic, our 2nd floor room in a quiet area was absolutely spotless & beautiful & had everything we needed, plus more. The room was quiet, the bed extremely comfortable, the breakfast was very good...lots of great of great options. The pool looked inviting. There was also a basketball/volleyball court for the younger set. This was our first stay here and if we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We prefer top floor rooms because we like peace & quiet & don't have to worry about othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

What a wonderful comment in regards to our hotel. We truly appreciate you choosing the Marriott Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield and we especially appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to having you again when you are in the Chicago Deerfield area!

Sincerely,

Shane Ewald
General Manager
Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chobham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Just finished another stay at this hotel. The staff are as friendly as ever, the refurbished rooms are tasteful and finished to a high specification. I'm sure I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane E, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for compliments in regards to our new rooms and especially our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us and please continue to tell us about your stays.

Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Shane Ewald
General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Deerfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed here for two nights recently on business. It has recently been redone and the room was very nice. The kitchen is well equipped, the staff was great, the breakfast was good and had lots of choices. It is in an office park - near Northbrook Court shopping center and well located for doing business in that area, but quiet because it is not right on Lake Cook Rd. or Waukegan Ave. The Bulls practice facility is just next door, so you may see a basketball pro!

Room Tip: I asked for a second floor room because I don't like to hear people walking around above me. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane E, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking notice on our recent renovation. We are extremely proud of the changes that were made. I feel as if Marriott did an amazing job taking into consideration everything that our guests were telling us and really queing in on making it an overall better experience.

Thanks again for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review.

Go Bulls!!!

Sincerely,

Shane Ewald
General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Deerfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I highly recommend staying at the Residence Inn Deerfield, IL when visiting the Chicago area. My husband, our 3 children and I spent our Spring Break Vacation at the Residence Inn. It was perfect!! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The staff members are friendly and helpful. The food at the breakfast buffet was fabulous. The surrounding area is quiet, very nice and upscale. I am particularly picky about hotels and expect perfection. This hotel exceeded my expectations. If I could, I would rate this as 10 stars.

Room Tip: If traveling with family, I recommend getting a 2 bedroom suite which provides privacy away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane E, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your family vacation! Its always a pleasure to hear that we exceeded our guests expectations. We pride ourselves on our customer service and with your trip it seems that we delivered exactly what you were looking for.

Thanks for taking the time to write about your trip and please consider us again the next time you are in the Chicago area!

Sincerely,

Shane Ewald
General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Deerfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The Residence Inn chain is especially useful if you're traveling with folks who want, or need, their privacy. In our case, we were able to give our brother-in-law his own bedroom (and bath) while my wife and I took the master BR.

We've stayed at similar Res Inn locations before, and this one did not disappoint. In fact, the breakfast selections (turkey canadian bacon, potato pancakes, sausage hash) were much better than our prior experiences.

Yes, it's a tad off the highway, and rather difficult to find (largely due to local zoning regs which prohibit large signs to assist in direction). Admittedly, however, we were arriving late at night. The pocket location in a corporate park also confused our GPS. So, be prepared to do some searching to find the actual spot. But that's not their fault.

The condo style layout gives added quiet and privacy. Moreover, the master bedroom had only a small window off on the corner--which meant the room was really dark once we turned in for the evening.

One other point: we'd made this reservation a couple months in advance. A week beforehand we found a lower rate--saving us $30 on the room. And we stayed only one night. So, you may want to go back and revisit your reservation (if you made it well in advance as we did) just in case.

Room Tip: Print out a map or directions if you're arriving at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane E, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel.The Residence Inn Brand is fantastic for our guests that enjoy that extra space. Our rooms are typically have 50% more space than other hotel rooms. We are also glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. Marriott has done a great job to make sure that we have variety as well as good health options for our guests.

I do want to apologize for the hotel being difficult to find, as we know that this can be discouraging. The one advantage we do have of being tucked away is our privacy and quiet environment we can provide for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how your trip went. It is guests like you that make it a privelage to work for Marriott and I hope that we continue to exceed your expectations!

Sincerely,

Shane Ewald
General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Deerfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield

Address: 530 Lake Cook Road, Deerfield, IL 60015
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Residence Inn Deerfield
Deerfield Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.