We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Calm and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield to your Saves list
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Two Parkway North, Deerfield, IL 60015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Clean, Calm and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel weeks on weeks (for over 2 and a half months), comfortable suites, good breakfast and dining options, near Deerfield station, easy access to the Interstate, what else can one ask for.
The attractions would include theme based dinner ( I specially loved the Indian buffet dinners), nice clean pools (not heated though). Good area to play tennis or basketball, decent board game options (spent many sleepless "Risk" nights, come to think of it all grown ups on a business trip :) )

Overall would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    67
    20
    8
    10
See reviews for
37
31
13
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I love this hotel. I almost don't want to let anyone know about it.

I've stayed countless nights on business over the past 6 years. The staff are all great. Albert, the van driver, is like your personal concierge and makes every visit joyous. The desk staff are great. The rooms are spacious, immaculate, well-organized, great layout in generous space. They take care of you in the best sense. Good breakfasts, personable waitstaff. If I have one critique it's that they started charging for morning coffee. Really? Even the cheap hotels give it free...c'mon, guys!

However, this hotel sets the standard for me in what I want in a business hotel. I hope the new owners do not make the mistake of trying to change what works in the name of "trendy" or "modern". (c/f my review of my recent stay at Hotel Indigo for everything thats the opposite of this one).

One upgrade could be to the restaurant. Over the years I've seen fewer and fewer people eating in, and I then I think that leads to fewer and fewer. Part of that, I believe, is the "lobby and bar" cloth-less table option. Part is the food...good but not great. At least they offer areas where you can get away from the bar atmosphere. Many hotels have downgraded their food options. Wish it wasn't so. But anyway, for hotel food, it's pretty decent; I usually eat in a few nights and go out a few nights.

Once or twice I've had to change rooms as the heating system blew cold air. But that's a blip over the course of many visits.

If you've never been there, the GPS may throw you off. It's in the back of a corporate park, and your GPS may try to take you out to Deerfield Road after you have turned into Parkway Drive N. But it's there, and worth finding.

Like I said, my favorite option in the area. I'm disappointed when occasionally they are booked solid.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room. The hotel is set well back from any main road so noise not an option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very clean hotel. Rooms are all suites and very clean and comfortable. Attended a US Navy ship reunion. Great rate and great buffet breakfast included. Close to toll way but quiet area. Would stay there again.


Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stewwwie1
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have stayed here before and everything about this hotel is nice. We like the two rooms because it alllows you to spread our. The rooms we were given 414 & 416 were ok. The noisy exhaust fan in the bathroom is loud and obnoxious and never shuts off. 414 had a cabinet door that was about to come off and 416 had a microwave that was not working. The bathroom light in 414 went out but we did not ask for service since we were in and out. Staff was very good and attentive. When I made the reservation I asked for two adjoining rooms, one with a king bed and one with two queens, the person on the phone said no problem and when we checked in of course t was a problem. I was scolded for making a priceline reservation and for not using the Marriott web site. I was reminded that on Priceline there is no guarantee on the room you will receive. I am well aware of that but usually its not a problem especially when you call months in advance of your arrival. Beds in the room were ok, too mushy for me and there was a tendency to slip into a pocket in the one in 414. Overall a nice, quiet place with good access to the highway and local streets.

Room Tip: Ask to be facing the front and not facing I-294 (rear)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

As said in previous reviews a nice place in a quiet safe area. Room was clean and value was good. Decent location for what we were there for. Stayed in a king suite. Bathroom was nice and big and was clean. We also enjoyed the bed. Some don't I see but this is a personal choice. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have spent several weeks staying at the Marriott Suites Hotel Deerfield hotel and have nothing but positive things to say about it.

The two room suites are large, and include a living room and a bedroom. The furnishings are nice, and the bed is extremely comfortable. The bathroom is large and includes a tub, stall shower, and dressing area.

A very nice buffet breakfast is included in the room rate and offers made to order omelets, eggs, bacon, sausages, fruit, cereals, and assorted baked goods and breads.

There is a decent size fitness area and an outdoor pool.

Everyone at the hotel is friendly, which makes the overall experience staying there positive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very nice "all suite" hotel hidden away in a business district. Rooms are huge and well appointed. Separated bedroom with French doors. Wet bar with a sink, microwave and mini fridge. Inventive audio, video hook up for the main tv. Second tv in bedroom. Full tub And shower. Hotel is nice and has an older generation feel. Lobby and lounge were nice. LCD screen showing games and other info throughout the place. Staff was quick to handle the few issues I had. Breakfast buffet was pretty good with a wide selection. Few issues were the cleanliness. Stains on chairs. Bottom of shower had calcium stains and little mold. Tub was worn and needs a thorough cleaning. An older hotel that needs a bit a refreshment. All a all a nice place for a romantic getaway or business measure.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Address: Two Parkway North, Deerfield, IL 60015
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Deerfield Marriott
Marriott Deerfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.