We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Save Saved
You added Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Two Parkway North, Deerfield, IL 60015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Deerfield
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
1 review
“Sweet Suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very clean hotel. Rooms are all suites and very clean and comfortable. Attended a US Navy ship reunion. Great rate and great buffet breakfast included. Close to toll way but quiet area. Would stay there again.


Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    56
    17
    7
    10
See reviews for
31
27
13
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
stewwwie1
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have stayed here before and everything about this hotel is nice. We like the two rooms because it alllows you to spread our. The rooms we were given 414 & 416 were ok. The noisy exhaust fan in the bathroom is loud and obnoxious and never shuts off. 414 had a cabinet door that was about to come off and 416 had a microwave that was not working. The bathroom light in 414 went out but we did not ask for service since we were in and out. Staff was very good and attentive. When I made the reservation I asked for two adjoining rooms, one with a king bed and one with two queens, the person on the phone said no problem and when we checked in of course t was a problem. I was scolded for making a priceline reservation and for not using the Marriott web site. I was reminded that on Priceline there is no guarantee on the room you will receive. I am well aware of that but usually its not a problem especially when you call months in advance of your arrival. Beds in the room were ok, too mushy for me and there was a tendency to slip into a pocket in the one in 414. Overall a nice, quiet place with good access to the highway and local streets.

Room Tip: Ask to be facing the front and not facing I-294 (rear)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

As said in previous reviews a nice place in a quiet safe area. Room was clean and value was good. Decent location for what we were there for. Stayed in a king suite. Bathroom was nice and big and was clean. We also enjoyed the bed. Some don't I see but this is a personal choice. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have spent several weeks staying at the Marriott Suites Hotel Deerfield hotel and have nothing but positive things to say about it.

The two room suites are large, and include a living room and a bedroom. The furnishings are nice, and the bed is extremely comfortable. The bathroom is large and includes a tub, stall shower, and dressing area.

A very nice buffet breakfast is included in the room rate and offers made to order omelets, eggs, bacon, sausages, fruit, cereals, and assorted baked goods and breads.

There is a decent size fitness area and an outdoor pool.

Everyone at the hotel is friendly, which makes the overall experience staying there positive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very nice "all suite" hotel hidden away in a business district. Rooms are huge and well appointed. Separated bedroom with French doors. Wet bar with a sink, microwave and mini fridge. Inventive audio, video hook up for the main tv. Second tv in bedroom. Full tub And shower. Hotel is nice and has an older generation feel. Lobby and lounge were nice. LCD screen showing games and other info throughout the place. Staff was quick to handle the few issues I had. Breakfast buffet was pretty good with a wide selection. Few issues were the cleanliness. Stains on chairs. Bottom of shower had calcium stains and little mold. Tub was worn and needs a thorough cleaning. An older hotel that needs a bit a refreshment. All a all a nice place for a romantic getaway or business measure.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at this location for 4 nights while visiting family in Northbrook. As the name says, the rooms are large suites. Basically three different areas with a living room, a bedroom and a bathroom/dressing area all with doors that can be closed. All areas of the room were nice and clean. AC/heater was quiet. We stayed in the Courtyard by Marriott the last time we were there. This is definitely a much nicer place. Not much to do in the immediate area but we had a car so that wasn't an issue. We didn't eat in the restaurant. They have a nice fitness center, both indoor and outdoor pools and a hot tub. The outdoor pool was being drained while we were there. The room where the indoor pool is located doesn't appear to be heated and it was rather cool in there. We didn't get in the pool but we did get in the hot tub a couple of times. Only other issue we had was bedroom TV remote did not work. The one for the living room worked both TVs though and since we only watched one at a time we only mentioned it at checkout. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is fairly hidden away on an estate of office blocks. The outside is a totally unspectacular concrete block. But inside is surprisingly pleasant. I was expecting just a 'room' but, as the name suggests, these are definitely 'suites'. My living area was large, with a sofa, huge flat-screen TV, a desk and kitchenette. I had a separate bedroom with a huge bed and another large screen TV. Between the bedroom and bathroom was a dressing area with wardrobe and sink.
The whole place was very clean and well appointed. If i have one criticism, it would be that the shower smelt a little bit musty....maybe the shower head needed a clean, maybe the shower cubicle? But this would be a very minor gripe.
The hotel was very near to the interstate highway and, on local roads, it was easy to get to Deerfield town and also nearby malls.
The hotel has both indoor and outdoor pools, but neither seemed particularly well used, so i felt like i stood out a bit when i went to use one. But they were clean and had free towels. One warning... even when it was 93 degrees, the outside pool was painfully cold... i only just managed to get in up to my waist before i had to wimp out!
The bar restaurant was a bit limited, and i was very disappointed with the omelette station at breakfast... it looked amazing but they use liquid egg, so it tasted terrible... such a shame.
Staff were professional and pretty helpful.
Free wi-fi in the lobby, but $13 per day in the room.
Overall, it's a clean hotel, with big rooms, in a handy location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield

Address: Two Parkway North, Deerfield, IL 60015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Deerfield Marriott
Marriott Deerfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.