We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and even better service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Deerfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Deerfield to your Saves list
Hyatt Deerfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Lake Cook Road, Deerfield, IL 60015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Glen Cove, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel and even better service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel goes above and beyond to have great service! They make you feel at home from the time you check in, get to know your name at the restaurant and bar, and are always friendly. The hotel and rooms look recently renovated with modern furniture and finishes. Luckily it's a frequent stop for work, it's a great home away from home!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Deerfield, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
cptra-

Glad you enjoyed the hotel... We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    77
    28
    18
    11
See reviews for
68
28
18
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We got our room at a chapter rate through a third party site but even at their standard rate it would have been fair. We were only here one night but it's a nice place for a long weekend. It was about 45 minutes from downtown Chicago with traffic but we enjoyed being in a suburb type area with a mall nearby.

Our room was nice and we enjoyed that we had a small sitting area that was divided from the bedroom. We had our 9 month old son with us and we were able to set up his pack n play in the living area and feel like we had our own "space". The decor was nice in the room and trendy in the lobby. Wish we had time to try out the bar. Not sure if all the rooms come with a mini fridge but ours did which was nice to keep bottles in. Also enjoyed that the TV could swivel between both rooms.

The hallways were a little dingy and needed some sort of aesthetic fix. The shower and toilet had a separate area with a door that was pretty cramped inside but I enjoyed being able to use the sink without needing to wait. My husband however pointed out that the light switch for the shower was on the outside and anyone could turn it off if they wanted.

Overall though the staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable and for the price it really was a great deal. Definitely recommend it.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Deerfield, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
TheIrishSmile-

We are glad you enjoyed your stay... Hope to see you again soon!

Adam Patenaude
Hyatt Deerfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This a nice large hotel with a contemporary ambience. The King bed room has a king bed and a semi separate living area with a sofa that can open into an additional bed. The room is well designed with a refrigerator, coffee maker and spacious desk plus a large screen TV.

The service is prompt and courteous. The parking is free. Some of the downsides. The internet cost $10/day. There are very limited toiletries though you can request them from housekeeping. Overall quite comfortable but a little bit out of way if you are planning to spend your tiome in Chicago or Evanston

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Deerfield, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
AJFlorida-

Glad you enjoyed the hotel! Thanks for staying with us... Wanted to share a tip on getting free internet: sign up for our Hyatt Gold Passport loyalty program and you'll qualify for free internet in no time!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is actually a very attractive hotel, with a beautiful, modern lobby, and appealing guest room layout and decor. However, there is some loud industrial machinery noise that seems to be coming from outside but which is resonating quite loudly though my whole guest room. I stayed awake from 4 am onwards hoping that it might stop, but it never did.
As an unrelated observation, the wait service is just horrible at breakfast. I (thankfully) ate from the breakfast buffet, and was not able to get a cup of coffee until I was about halfway finished eating. Then I asked for creamer, and that came pretty much as I was finished breakfast. If they can't keep up with the simple task of providing coffee, I would be happy with a self-serve coffee station like most of the lower end hotels provide.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Deerfield, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
BinRoundDWorld-

I'm sorry a noise kept you up! If you wouldn't mind reaching out to me, so I can figure out which room/wing you stayed in, I'd greatly appreciate it, so we can track down the noise and get it fixed!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This Hyatt is a solid 4. It is clean and well run with a good gym and breakfast. The room was also in good shape and the bathroom updated. The location is a little odd as you have to wind around to get to it off the main street.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Deerfield, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
eatingaroundtheworld-

Glad you enjoyed the property... Please visit us again soon!

Adam Patenaude
Hyatt Deerfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed at Hyatt Deerfield for a one night business trip.

Was pleased with the room size, nearly a junior suite with semi-separate living/office area from the bed area. Was pleased with the welcoming front desk staff.

The room was fairly tired, older decour, older style bath area. Air conditioner fan was directly toward the bed area, had to put a towel in the blower to avoid catching a cold.

The gym is small, not all the bicycles worked. Small free weight area. Definitely not a Westin.

Breakfast was over priced.

Overall, an average stay, average location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Deerfield, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
MPCLDC-

Thank you for the feedback and your business... I hope you stay with us again, when you are in the Deerfield area.

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekoosa, Wi
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at the hotel on our way back from New York on a tour. The room was very clean as was the rest of the areas of the hotel. It was nice to have a lounge after a long bus ride as a drink was definitely in order. The dinner and breakfast was excellent as was the service. I have no idea what it would of cost us as it was included in the tour package. The morning head waiter, I believe his name was Hank, took care of every need we had during the morning breakfast as did the rest of the staff. I thought the dinner was great but the breakfast far surpassed the dinner. I did notice that there was a charge for everything in the hotel room (water, internet, etc.)l so if you're looking for free you won't find it there. One has to remember it's right outside of Chicago and a corporate hotel therefore one would expect to pay more. Would I stay there again, definitely depending on the price as our room was included in the tour.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101610A, General Manager at Hyatt Deerfield, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
DSchmidt-

Glad you enjoyed the hotel! Thank you for your business... come visit us again soon!

Adam Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Deerfield

Address: 1750 Lake Cook Road, Deerfield, IL 60015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel. Newly Renovated Suite sized guest rooms to include 6 Executive Suites, 1 Presidential Suite, and 1 Hospitality Suite. Amenities to include: living room area with pull out couch, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, referigerators in room, turn down services available, business class floor, newly renovated restaurant and meeting space. A premier suburban corporate hotel located in the heart of Chicago's Northshore. The Hyatt Deerfield is ideally located just 14 miles from O'Hare International Airport and minutes from Fortune-500 companies such as, Abbott Pharmaceuticals, Kraft Foods, Baxter Healthcare, and Morgan Stanley Discover. Enjoy an evening at Ravinia Festival, a day at Chicago's Botanic Gardens, or the excitement of Six Flags Great America, all in close proximity. The Hyatt Deerfield offers cigars at our outdoor patio, newly renovated restaurant, atrium lounge, in-room dining, and a full fitness facility including indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and full line of cardiovascular equipment. Located off 294/94 express way 14 miles from O'Hare International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Deerfield Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Deerfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.