We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield to your Saves list
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1445 Lake Cook Road, Deerfield, IL 60015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Getaway Package
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
GreenLeadersGold level
Columbus, United States
1 review
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service and amenities were fantastic at the Embassy Suites! They hosted our family and friends for a wedding and we were all very happy with our stay. The evening reception provided for a nice end to the day for family members that didn't want to travel into the city, and the breakfast was a convenient option to getting the day started quickly. The staff was very accommodating and very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    114
    53
    12
    5
See reviews for
147
54
10
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved five rooms for a family event. The staff was helpful and pleasant. No one complained about the breakfasts – omelets made to order, other islands for a selection of hot items, breads, liquids. There is an interesting note: pancakes at the made to order site are only available on weekdays, as are yogurts. The afternoon snacks are forgettable: corn chips, humus, salsa, and a vegetable tray; bar drinks (well brands) and wine/beer are provided. The only other down side, maybe significant to many, was the sagging mattress and the soft mushy pillows. All in all, it was an okay stay. I would do it again but I would check the mattress out first.

Room Tip: I followed TA and requested a room away from the expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad H, General Manager at Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Reisenbe,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Deerfield and also for providing your comments. I do review all guest comments and have shared yours with our department leaders to address. It would be helpful if you would provide information regarding your suite so that we may address the mattress concern that you mentioned.

We also have very recently switched to a new presentation for Greek yogurt and have toppings that can be added. It is also available on weekends.

My hope is that you will visit again and please let me know if I may assist you in any way either now or in the future.

Warm regards,

Brad

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff- they add the cream on the cherry in the place; spacious rooms and food area; internet is not complimentary but is good.
Food varieties are limited ....but then, not too many people have lunch or dinner in the hotel;
Overall, good chioce!

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We met family over thanksgiving weekend. Loved that there was lots of places for everyone to sit, play games and chat. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The shuttle bus made getting around super easy and convenient. The rooms we nice and spacious. Would recommend getting a room away from the elevators. The breakfast was awesome! And the managers happy hour.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is very nice and willing to help in every need, however the sheets are not changed everyday and the room was not cleaned properly. Lunch buffet was tasty and waitress was very nice and was always on top of my order, however the breakfast area was cold in feeling. Tables cloths would of made it a nicer place as well as waiter service for coffee and juice.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad H, General Manager at Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Donna X,

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. I have shared your positive feedback regarding the team members mentioned in your review as well as your recommendations.

My hope is that you will visit again and please let me know if I may assist you in any way either now or in the future.

Warm regards,

Brad

Brad Harvey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a four night stay at this property. The front desk was helpful. The breakfast was wonderful as always. The bed was super comfy. I love the suite aspect of the hotel and the the fridge and microwave. The only negative comments I have are that the hotel is showing some age in the rooms and they made a mistake by taking out the second sink in the bedroom. Overall a great property.

Room Tip: be sure and take advantage of their breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here at the beginning of November while visiting our daughter at Northwestern University in Evanston, about 30 minutes away (a bit further than we would have liked.) The hotel felt clean and fresh, and the room was nicely sized and well equipped. The heating system was silent, and the power outlets were easily accessible, both important issues to me. The breakfast buffet was much larger and more varied than expected, a nice addition which really added to the value of our stay along with the free parking. Our only complaint was that the walls were thin and we could hear the loud conversations in the adjacent rooms. Hotel management was glad to address this issue if needed.

Room Tip: The rooms all face an interior courtyard which can get noisy so try to avoid the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield

Address: 1445 Lake Cook Road, Deerfield, IL 60015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the newly renovated full-service all-suite hotel located 14 miles from Chicago’s O’Hare International Airport. Embassy Suites Chicago - North Shore/Deerfield is situated in an excellent location for easy access to several Fortune 500 headquarters, Chicago attractions, world-class shopping and a diverse array of restaurants. Relax in your spacious two-room suite and enjoy a range of home-like amenities such as two flat-screen TVs, a wet bar area with a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Accessible rooms are available.Start your day with a free cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor complimentary beverages and snacks at the Evening Reception*. If you’re busy, Room Service is available from Cadwell's Grille. Take advantage of the hotel’s BusinessLink™ Business Center and express mail service. Hold a meeting or conference in one of the five event venues, and enjoy the range of business amenities and services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Embassy Suites Deerfield
Deerfield Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.