We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Needs a bigger sign” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Deerfield

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Deerfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Deerfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Lake Cook Road, Deerfield, IL 60015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Deerfield
Princeville, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Ok Needs a bigger sign”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean, comfortable and the pool area had plenty of places to sit the staff was nice and helpful, however when you have two children under three and there is not elevator that get s old going up and down the steps. The room was nice would of been nice if it had a microwave. For the money its a good deal. The place has a nice office area a well taken care off garden patio area and a descent workout facility.

Room Tip: make sure you get a room on the first floor unless you want to take the stairs a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Jonathan Z,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. Please let me know when you will be returning with your kids and I'll be sure to do my best to get you a first floor room. Also, please know for future reference that we have microwaves available upon request. Please add that request to your future reservations and we will be sure to have one waiting for you upon arrival.
Thanks again for staying with us!
Sincerely,
Mary Metcalf
General Manager
Deerfield Marriott Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The address says Lake Cook Road, but the entrance is on Pfingsten. The driveway is completely unmarked. There's no sign on the building nor over the carport. There isn't even a sign on the siding glass front door. You have to actually walk into the lobby to know that you're at a Courtyard.

The hotel is laid out "motel style" with parking around the building and multiple entrances. I was on the ground floor and had a patio door out to the parking lot. This is a security concern for some people. I appreciated the fridge in the room. I did not like the carpeting in the sink area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Ann F.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel. If you have a moment and would like to discuss further, I would like to please contact me at the hotel directly. Thank you for choosing Marriott!
Sincerely,
Mary Metcalf
General Manager
(847) 940-8222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Deerfield hotels

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is one that we stay in when we attend a show at the Chicago Botanical Gardens.
We have always been pleased with this location.The rooms are clean, and beds comfortable. I cannot comment about room service, as we did not use it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Pricene,
Thank you for taking the time to post your note. It is music to our ears to hear that we are One of your favorite hotels! Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Chicago Botanical Gardens, that is one of the most beautiful places in Illinois. We are glad to hear that our rooms are clean and our beds are comfortable. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Mary Metcalf
General Manager
Deerfield Marriott Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Room was comfortable and amenities were good for the price. The property was updated recently. Couple things that are still needed in the rooms. 1- need to install a mirror near the desk. It's impossible for 2 people to get ready at once. 2- need to install gooseneck in the shower so someone over 6ft can take a shower.

Otherwise it was very comfortable. Would stay again in the future.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dannstina,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of our newly renovated rooms. We love hearing what you have to say about the need for an additional mirror near the desk/bedroom area of the bedroom. We are currently looking into this idea. Also, you mentioned the height of the shower head, next time you check in please request a room with only a shower, this will have an adjustable height shower head. Thanks again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Mary Metcalf
General Manager
Deerfield Marriott Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Was in Deerfield three days for a series of business meetings. The location was easy to find and was centrally located in regard to my meetings. When you stay at a Marriott you know what to expect. Clean rooms (generally), enough space to work, limited amenities and a cooperative and pleasant staff. That is exactly what this location provided. I got what I expected.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor at the rear of the courtyard. A hike to the lobby, but quiet and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Deerfield, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Grandsir,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here at the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago / Deerfield. We are thrilled to see that you found our services and amenities to be just what you needed while traveling.
We look forward to your return again soon!
Sincerely,
Mary Metcalf
General Manager
Deerfield Courtyard by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Deerfield

Address: 800 Lake Cook Road, Deerfield, IL 60015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Deerfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Deerfield 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
Courtyard Deerfield
Deerfield Courtyard
Deerfield Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Deerfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.