We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Cooking at it's Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel Old Country Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel Old Country Restaurant
5120 Hickory Point Frontage Road, Decatur, IL 62526-9778
(217) 876-8036
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 143 Restaurants in Decatur
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Maroa, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Home Cooking at it's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Cracker Barrel always provides great meals at reasonable prices with good service. We especially like having the bill left at the table before we are finished so we don't have to wait. Consistency and flavor provide a good experience every time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Just keep going again and again and”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Been to six or eight of these in various states and they vary very little, but this one in my home town is top drawer: good food, reasonable prices and excellent portion sizes. The Uncle Hershel breakfast (served around the clock) with a couple of free extra biscuits is probably the best buy, unless you are super hungry. Then the Country Boy is the ultimate filler upper.
Never had a bad meal, but watch the flatware - sometimes not so clean.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home style dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had dinner at the Cracker Barrel, it was a little crowded but we got seated very quick, our waitress was great and the food was good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“keep the sweet tea coming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

my father in law and i went here for a late lunch and as usual, it was consistently good! this is one of the few places that a person can get sweet tea which is a bonus! i usually get the large sugar cured ham dinner, but lately it's the chicken and dumplings that have my full attention. good food combined with all the extra goodies out in the store, you can't go wrong. thanks for another great meal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old Country Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel Old Country Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.