We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value & Great Beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Danville to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   361 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Value & Great Beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hot breakfast was above average with Biscuits, Gravy, waffles and (eggs?). Staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant across the parking lot, a Big Boy, left quite a bit to be desired, even though there was a 10% discount for hotel guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitty3115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel is clean, staff is friendly, pool/hot tub area was spotless (only complaint is that there weren't enough towels).

Breakfast was your typical "free" breakfast with cold cereals, oatmeal packets, pastries, breakfast meats, some fresh fruit, yogurt, juice/milk and a waffle maker. Waffle batter ran out (we were there at about 9:30), but it was a busy weekend.

Requested late checkout and got it, which was really nice. Beds are a bit hard for my taste but I like really squishy beds so that's probably just me. Pillows are nice and there's an extra pillow and blanket in the chest of drawers. Bathroom was immaculate. Rooms are surprisingly large and well appointed. Grounds are well maintained.

Location is a bit out of the way from downtown Danville, but it's only about 10-15 minutes by car. There's a restaurant (Big Boy) on property and several other chain hotels right in the same area. Didn't use the TV, internet, or room service so I can't comment on those things.

Overall, it's a clean, friendly, well-maintained hotel. You can't beat that for the price! :^)

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor and heard no noise from above, but our "view" was the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boulderhoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your experience at Sleep Inn and Suites. It's nice to know we did a good job but we also appreciate your suggestions for improvement. We are always looking for ways to provide a superior stay experience and your feedback helps us to do that. I hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel is very comfortable and the staff is excellent. We had an unusual schedule and housekeeping was so accommodating at making up our room to fit our schedule. The breakfasts were excellent and the pool was clean and well maintained. Every member of the staff that we encountered were helpful and friendly. We plan to stay at this hotel many more times in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Joelle, Thank you for your positive comments about your stay. My staff and I work hard to provide our guests with a clean, well maintained hotel. We are very encouraged that we provided you with the staff service you expected. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
172 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night in May, 2013 while we attended an appearance of the Duck Dynasty guys. We had booked a non-smoking king suite on line and that's just what we got. The lady that checked us in was friendly and cordial. As a Choice Privelages member I received a welcome gift. The hotel looks new and the rooms, foyer, pool were all updated. The the hotel was very clean and it looked the best of the 4 nearby hotels. Check-in was a breeze. We had a second floor room and it was HUGE. It was very clean and everything worked great. The bed was comfortable and there were a bunch of pillows so you could choose whether you prefer firm or soft pillows. Very nice touch. The staff helped us with cabs and dinner choices. This was the first Sleep Inn and Suites we'd been at and it won't be our last. As for value, we paid $85 for a Saturday night stay.
Hint: there is a Big Boy off the parking lot. It is not affiliated with the hotel in any way. Stay Away! Horrible service, it's filty, and by the look of the buffet, the food is not replenished very often. The patato salad looked crusty. We didn't risk eating there after we saw the buffet and the numerous uncleaned tables.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GWing51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your generous review of our hotel. We strive for a superior stay experience for every guest staying with us. My staff and I are encouraged that we provided you with such a stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Champaign hotels sold out..had to look out of town.
This hotel had good reviews ..so I booked.. wasn't disappointed.
Friendly desk switched rooms to let me check in early.

Room was modern, furniture new...everything looked refreshed. Shower was good pressure, clean...no funky caulking. Room advertised on Hotel.com as 2 doubles, but were in fact fulls.Not a big deal..decent breakfast selection..very clean dining and food area. Nice clean and fresh overall...Not Bad!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This Sleep Inn was recently remodeled and the facilities are excellent! As a diamond member, I usually stay at the Comfort Inn, but the Comfort Inn (next door) had no lights on outside and the place looked like a dump (it was recently downgraded to a Quality Inn). I saw that the Sleep Inn was recently remodeled so I thought I would try it.

I was greeted promptly and the front desk staff were great. The room was wonderful, very spacious and recently remodeled, and they gave me a 1 PM checkout time. When I was leaving, however, I noticed one of the housekeepers on my floor seemed pretty upset and stormed down the stairs. When I got down the elevator she was just in front of me and went over to the front desk to complain. I had to wait several minutes while she let out her steam on the front desk employee.

When I asked about her problem, it seems that one of the rooms was recently remodeled and full of drywall dust. She was upset because one of the other housekeepers was supposed to help her but left early and she had to clean it on her own. That is not the type of information guests need to know.

Other than that, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJTravelReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Made my reservation online and when I went check in they would not honor it. Told me I should have call and to make my the reservation. If you are planning to stay at the Sleep Inn I was told I should have called in make sure I explain why I was staying, because thing had change since last year and they are under new management. In 2013 you have to explain why you are spending your money.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank weld7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
5.0 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Center Danville
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#7 of 11 in Danville
3.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 361 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Danville
Danville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing