We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service problems” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Danville to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   361 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
stevens point wi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“service problems”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

While the rooms were clean and comfortable, and breakfast was adequate, the Christmas service for this hotel was terrible. First, our room on Christmas evening (reserved early in December) with two queen beds was changed without notice to one king...unacceptable for 3 adults! So, we had to send one adult back to stay with relatives. We were told to check out the next morning, which we did (having to pack up all of our belongings and haul them with us), and that a new reservation for a room with 2 queen beds would be waiting for us in the evening of the 26th. We arrived to find no such reservation waiting, and stood idle for an endless waiting time while the desk clerk called her supervisor. Finally, we were given the right room with a small discount we demanded, but still too expensive for the hassles for 2 days/nights.
I cannot recommend this hotel based on this poor service record, especially on a holiday, when no other customers were in site. What could possibly have taken so long and gone so haywire?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
17
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

spent 1 night here with the family - lobby area is beautiful - desk clerk was very friendly and helpful - common areas are clean and well-maintained - pool and surrounding area was clean and well-maintained (pool water was very warm... FANTASTIC!) - very large, clean, well-decorated room (we were in a suite), but bathroom only had a stand-up shower (NO TUB) - frayed carpet at entrance to room - had a nice little basket of goodies waiting for us in room (chocolates, bottle of water) - free wi-fi internet was FAST FAST FAST - exercise room was better-than-average, but nothing really to brag about (no weights) - breakfast was nice, with make-your-own-waffles and sausage & gravy - exterior of facility could use a little maintenance just to spruce things up a bit - did eat at "BIG BOY" restaurant located adjacent to hotel.... had a good meal, but place was very quiet for a Friday night at 5 PM

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We went to visit family and needed to break up the trip. Decided to stay in Danville, IL and chose the Sleep Inn because of the price and the free breakfast. The staff is super helpful and friendly. The lobby and the dining area is clean. We stayed there on the way to our location and the way back. I was real impressed with our room the first night. The beds were comfy, the bathroom clean and to boot free wi-fi. On our way home the room didn't seem as clean or as cared for. We chose to stay in a room with a king bed instead of one with two double beds. The king room cost a little more and it was the one that needed the TLC. But for a place just to spend the night and get going the next day it was perfect and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

The size of the room was great though the bathroom had only a shower. The rug was pulled away and frayed at the door entrance. There was also something coagulated on the wallpaper by the side of the sink and on the side of the mattress. They looked to be more maintenance issues as the room was otherwise clean. The TV had enough channels to please everyone and the breakfast was fine for a hotel and had someone working to keep everything up.

I've stayed here before and everything was great so perhaps this room was in need of updating.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

THe reviews were true. Nice clean place. Well maintained. Pleasant staff. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Everything was top notch about this place. It was clean and the staff efficient. I would stay there again tomorrow~

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

I had never stayed at Sleep Inn before, but AAA gave them a good rating so I thought why not! It was very to locate and access from the interstate, it's nestled behind the Big Boy restaurant and beside the Super 8. Check-In was quick the front desk clerk was nice!
My room was very clean and fresh smelling although I wished they would've had the A/C running to chill it down for me but hey can't have evrything huh?
The 27" flat screen was a nice feature as well as the round shower stall which I might add was the best shower I had ever encountered in a hotel! The water pressure was a awsome and the water was piping hot!
My only concern was the beds ugggg! but of course I'm hard to please when it comes to beds lol Let's just say these beds were all spring and minimal padding!
Another creepy thing was when you look out the window you could see the prison just over the tree line (o.O)
The mall is about 2.5mi from the hotel along with other attractions including Kickapoo State Park.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 361 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Danville
Danville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.