We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great job” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Danville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Danville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   370 Eastgate Drive, Danville, IL 61834   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bolingbrook, United States
1 review
“Great job”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in person went beyond to make sure we were comfortable. This hotel is priced much higher than the same hotel in Decatur or Springfield, IL. Decatur is economically depressed much like Danville, IL, and yet Danville is priced much higher than Decatur.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    54
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
57
38
9
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The two queens suite was very large with a sofabed. The mini fridge took a day to work properly but the convenience of a large counter top with a sink + microwave was worthwhile. The beds were comfortable with overstuffed pillows. The staff was exceptional!!! From the checkin upgrade to the larger suite to running after us to deliver a beloved stuffed animal for our daughter, they were so wonderfully caring!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice Hotel. Some train noise at night other than that it is a nice facility. Not many good sit down restaurants in the immediate area. Danville does over many good restaurants within 10 to 15 minutes of this facility.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the best hotels is the area. Close to everything. Best breakfast bars that I have ever eaten at. Highly recommend this hotel. Very clean and the staff are very professional. A home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
733 reviews 733 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
502 helpful votes 502 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a matter of full disclosure, I have to admit that I began traveling (with my father and mother) in the late 1940s and 1950s when there were no Interstate highways or Holiday Inns or fast-food restaurants. One staple from that era that I do miss, however, is full-service gas stations. But here we are, traveling on super highways with a wide choice of overnight accommodations. Most of them are very good. Hampton Inn & Suites is one of the best. On our recent trip around Illinois, we stopped at the Hampton Inn at 370 Eastgate Drive in Danville, centrally located off the Interstate. I've always said that all I require of a hotel or motel is a comfortable bed (and pillow), quiet, good shower head, hot water, sufficient air conditioning, large-screen cable TV and reliable wakeup service. It doesn't have to have a restaurant, or even serve breakfast, but I always prefer a quality restaurant nearby. Hampton Inn in Danville met all of my requirements. Hampton Inn is located in a rural location near Harrison Golf Course and Kickapoo State Park. It has 74 air-conditioned rooms with bathtubs in the bathrooms, microwaves, 32-inch HD TV, free wifi, mini-refrigerator, indoor pool, spa, fitness center, complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast, 24-hour front desk, business center and dry cleaning/laundry service. There are several quality restaurants nearby, including Arby's, Big Boy, Garfield's, El Toro, 5-Star Family restaurant, Great Wall China and Monicals Pizza. We have stayed at a Hampton Inn in the past and were very impressed. We chose a suite with a king bed and wet bar and sofa bed, very spacious, plenty of room to relax, quiet, just like home. It certainly exceeds conventional motel facilities.

Room Tip: If you are traveling and plan to leave early, be sure to get a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always nice to hear a positive word and it is greatly appreciated! Thank you and we hope to see you again next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. To say housekeeping was an issue is an understatement. The bathroom was NEVER clean properly. Dirty floor, mirror, and counter top. Feeling uncomfortable in a hotel is the worst and that's how it felt the entire week. Television would not change channels. Internet was doggedly slow.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteson, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Hampton Inn is always a great hotel to stay. Fresh sheets, free WiFi and a sumptuous breakfast comes handy for family travel. I seek it out always because of the family friendliness of the Hampton Inn

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 370 Eastgate Drive, Danville, IL 61834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hotels in Danville, IL, and book today at the Hampton Inn & Suites Danville. Offering easy access to I-74 and just minutes from outdoor activities and shopping, our hotel will make your stay in Danville a memorable one. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.