We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn Crystal Lake, Il” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   595 E. Tracy Trail, Crystal Lake, IL 60014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Crystal Lake
Urbandale, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn Crystal Lake, Il”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our recent stay at Comfort Inn in Chystal Lake Il was very pleasant. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. The rooms were immaculate and that is the most important thing to us. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. The price beat the other hotels in the area when comparing rooms and services.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Mgr_Elgin, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Jan. We appreciate you sharing your kind words and thoughts from your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to offer the best quality service and product to our guests.

We definitely look forward to seeing you again on your next trip out to the Crystal Lake area.

Kindest Regards,
Nikki Del Rio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    14
    4
    6
    3
See reviews for
21
12
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudsonville, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel has clean rooms, new furniture and decor. I feel the room rates are in line with competition in Crystal Lake. There is many nearby restaurants, a grocery store, movie theatre, and gas stations. This hotel is conveniently located off IL31. A delicious continental breakfast is served from 630 - 930am. Also the staff is very helpful and friendly. I have been staying at this hotel twice a week for 5+ years for business. I also chose to stay here on some vacations. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Mgr_Elgin, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and are aware you have other options. Our team strives to make your experience an exceptional one. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Nikki Del Rio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stay here one night while in town visiting family. The hotel is off the main road so it is nice and quiet. It's been there for a while and is ready for some upgrades but we enjoyed our stay. Room was adequate size even for three adults sharing the space. The beds were very hard but we were there only one night so made due. Front desk people were friendly and helpful. They have a complimentary breakfast each morning but it's nothing special. Juice, coffee, toast cereal. If you want to stay in Crystal Lake you will be limited in your choices but this hotel is a good option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Mgr_Elgin, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property Jack. We have since renovated all of our rooms and our public area as well. Our staff makes every effort to provide the best service and product our guests deserve while traveling away from home.

We look forward to seeing you in the future so you may enjoy our new updates.

Kindest Regards,
Nikki Del Rio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I will have to say this comfort inn is by far the nicest and cleaniest comfort inn I have ever stayed in. Even though they are under a remodel. They are still clean. No joke! The staff is all friendly. Always willing to help with whatever they can. The front desk staff always greet you with a smile. The breakfast is really good as well and the lady who runs it in the morning is very nice and helpful. I will be staying here again when we are in town and I can't wait to see all the new updates. It is going to be great. Great price for what you get. Pool/work out room fridge and microwave and even fresh popcorn in the evening. Good job everyone at the comfort inn. Thank you all for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Mgr_Elgin, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Mary. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff definitely takes pride in the work they do and our property. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Nikki Del Rio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the 2 nights we spent at the Comfort Inn in Crystal Lake. The rooms were immaculate and the beds were so comfortable we slept better than we do even in our own home. The staff is friendly and always asked us if there was anything that they could for us to make our stay even more enjoyable. There are a couple other hotels in the vicinity but none came close to making is feel so welcome and at home. When we checked out the front desk associate invited us back and we said we definitely will. You should too. Thanks to the entire team for doing a great job.

LK

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Mgr_Elgin, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Larry. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and property. Our associates put a lot of passion into their career and we are so happy it shows.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Nikki Del Rio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed March 2013. Deck staff very polite & accommodating. Pool small, but adequate for the kids to have fun in. Our non-smoking room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The bedspreads were stained. People obviously don't use the fan in the restroom as there are signs of moisture damage to the ceiling and wall. The worst part of the experience was the beds. They are very hard and the pillows are like sleeping on rocks. My second night I slept better as I went to Target and bought a pillow for $9.99.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn321, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to post your experience about the Comfort Inn-Crystal Lake. It is our goal to provide a comfortable, clean room at a reasonable price. Your experience was regrettable and unacceptable, please accept my apologies.
If you have occasion to return, our renovation will be completed and I believe that you will have a much improved visit. I will be happy to handle your reservation and next visit personally.
Thank you again for your comments.
Ssincerely,
William Peterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night. The desk staff were so nice and welcoming. We got a room with king bed, had a microwave and small fridge as well. The room was spotless but there was a faint smell of smoke in the room that seemed to be covered up by some kind of perfume, perhaps by previous guest. Breakfast is served from 6:30-9:30, standard continental breakfast. Yogurt, cereal, eggs, sausage, bread, bagels and donuts. I am a very punctual person and breakfast was not ready until 6:45 or so. I would still stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 595 E. Tracy Trail, Crystal Lake, IL 60014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Crystal Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Crystal Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Crystal Lake
Comfort Inn Crystal Lake
Crystal Lake Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.