We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to home & a complete relaxation stay....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Crestwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Crestwood to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13330 South Cicero Avenue, Crestwood, IL 60445 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive Offer–Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestwood
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close to home & a complete relaxation stay....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice! Cleaning up to date the decor is beautiful, nice calming feel the room was very clean & everything in place! a homey feel :) the pool was also nice the only problem is it smelt a little bit too much like chlorine... iy is close to shopping and plenty of restaurants which i took advantage of :) other than that the price was reasonable & i will be coming back to stay and get a night away from home!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    8
    1
    12
See reviews for
24
7
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This property is going through a transition from a Hampton Inn to a Holiday Inn Express. I hope when it transitions to the Holiday Inn, the existing staff is retrained.
The rooms are dirty, the hallways are dirty, the bathrooms are dirty. Some if the rooms smell like smokers rooms. We had no hot water one morning. The rooms are hot and the heater/air conditioner don't work properly.
Yuck!!!! Will never stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Mamipepa,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This used to be a Hilton, and is transitioning to a Holiday Inn. Took a chance by booking and was assured by reservationist that "nothing changed". Reservation was worthless because at check in the room I reserved had been given to another guest. Jacuzzi didn't work, doors fall of the hinges, no lightbulbs in the lighting fixtures, phone didn't work to even call the front desk (had to use cell phone), door knobs to closets fell off in our hands, low speed internet was ridiculous, and the room was FILTHY!
NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel! Transitioning from Hilton to Holiday Inn gives trebidation, but this hotel has go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Kathy H,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. However, it seem that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to your room condition. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I am a Hilton hotel member so I figured that this hotel would be like other Hilton hotels I've stayed at. I reserved two suites, one smoking, one non-smoking. This place was so outdated that I couldn't believe it. Both room were to have a sofa sleeper but the smoking room did not, instead they sent in a roll away bed. The hotel was booked so I couldn't be moved to a different room and they thought that they did me a favor by giving me a room with a Jacuzzi. We went to the store to purchase a can of Lysol and a bottle of bleach to clean down the room. Oh another thing one room had a frig and microwave but the other room only had a frig in it. We were suppose to stay two night but cancelled the second night and relocated down the road to the Doubletree hotel which is another Hilton hotel which was much better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
331 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We used this hotel as a base for our HS reunion. The neighborhood was very safe and the hotel is very near to drug stores or other normal convenience type shopping. Our first room smelled of smoking and the staff immediately moved us to a better room at no extra charge. The breakfast was more than adequate, and contained food selections not normally found at this level of hotel. Our room was large and clean with a mini-fridge, microwave and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms were so nice and updated. Nice, clean pillow cases and blankets. The room did not smell like smoke. Nice granite bathroom countertops and shower head. Great location. I did learn there was a murder here back in the day, that a scarey thought.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen Park, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I called and made a reservation on the day of my check in but there were rooms available at a decent rate. I spoke to Josh on the phone and he couldn't have been more accommodating. Upon check-in I was delighted with the cleanliness of the room. Everything was immaculate. The rooms even have a mini-fridge and microwave. Also there was complimentary internet and , in room coffee and breakfast in the morning. The night auditor in the morning was also very nice and friendly. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestwood
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Orland Park
Comfort Inn Orland Park
#2 of 3 in Orland Park
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Orland Park
Homewood Suites Orland Park
#1 of 3 in Orland Park
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crestwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crestwood

Address: 13330 South Cicero Avenue, Crestwood, IL 60445 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Crestwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crestwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel! We are conveniently located 9 miles South of Chicago Midway Airport "MDW" and 32 miles from Chicago O'Hare International Airport "ORD". The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Crestwood is located just off I 294 and minutes away from I 57, I 90/I 94 and I 80. Begin your day with a complimentary cup of coffee and enjoy our hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes. The Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel features 123 guestrooms and suites with free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Get energized in our brand new Fitness Center, with state of the art equipment and unwind in our indoor pool. Business Center and flexible meeting space are available to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood Hotel Crestwood
Hampton Inn Crestwood
Crestwood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.