We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse experience EVER” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Crestwood

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Crestwood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13330 South Cicero Avenue, Crestwood, IL 60445 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Crestwood
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worse experience EVER”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This used to be a Hilton, and is transitioning to a Holiday Inn. Took a chance by booking and was assured by reservationist that "nothing changed". Reservation was worthless because at check in the room I reserved had been given to another guest. Jacuzzi didn't work, doors fall of the hinges, no lightbulbs in the lighting fixtures, phone didn't work to even call the front desk (had to use cell phone), door knobs to closets fell off in our hands, low speed internet was ridiculous, and the room was FILTHY!
NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel! Transitioning from Hilton to Holiday Inn gives trebidation, but this hotel has go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Kathy H,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. However, it seem that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to your room condition. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    6
    1
    10
See reviews for
14
5
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I am a Hilton hotel member so I figured that this hotel would be like other Hilton hotels I've stayed at. I reserved two suites, one smoking, one non-smoking. This place was so outdated that I couldn't believe it. Both room were to have a sofa sleeper but the smoking room did not, instead they sent in a roll away bed. The hotel was booked so I couldn't be moved to a different room and they thought that they did me a favor by giving me a room with a Jacuzzi. We went to the store to purchase a can of Lysol and a bottle of bleach to clean down the room. Oh another thing one room had a frig and microwave but the other room only had a frig in it. We were suppose to stay two night but cancelled the second night and relocated down the road to the Doubletree hotel which is another Hilton hotel which was much better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We used this hotel as a base for our HS reunion. The neighborhood was very safe and the hotel is very near to drug stores or other normal convenience type shopping. Our first room smelled of smoking and the staff immediately moved us to a better room at no extra charge. The breakfast was more than adequate, and contained food selections not normally found at this level of hotel. Our room was large and clean with a mini-fridge, microwave and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms were so nice and updated. Nice, clean pillow cases and blankets. The room did not smell like smoke. Nice granite bathroom countertops and shower head. Great location. I did learn there was a murder here back in the day, that a scarey thought.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen Park, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I called and made a reservation on the day of my check in but there were rooms available at a decent rate. I spoke to Josh on the phone and he couldn't have been more accommodating. Upon check-in I was delighted with the cleanliness of the room. Everything was immaculate. The rooms even have a mini-fridge and microwave. Also there was complimentary internet and , in room coffee and breakfast in the morning. The night auditor in the morning was also very nice and friendly. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I generally try not to stay in South Chicago based upon past hotel experiences in the area, but this Hampton Inn was somewhat of a welcome site. While this particular location isn't the nicest within the Hampton Inn portfolio of locations, it was clean and appeared to be well maintained (versus some other hotels in the area which didn't share the same characteristics).

While I would prefer to stay North of O'Hare where there are nicer hotels at the same or better nightly price than those South of O'Hare, there are times where you simply need to be in South Chicago for a early morning client meeting. If you must stay in South Chicago, this particular hotel would be a quality solution.

Room Tip: My ratings are strictly based upon this hotel's characteristics in comparison to other Hampton I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

No frills, very basic, very clean. Spacious bathroom, enough towels. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Ample parking spaces (at no additional charge). Free breakfast buffet, including waffles, sausage, eggs, potatoes, oatmeal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, cereal, breads, and very delicious coffee -regular, decaf and strong. Washrooms are conveniently located close to the eating area. The staff was friendly and they quickly opened a new seating area once more people started arriving. Both Target and Wal-Mart very close by. If you stay at this hotel and like Mexican food, we can also recommend "Pepe's Mexican Restaurant", located a few blocks from the hotel. First grade Carne Asada!. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crestwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crestwood

Address: 13330 South Cicero Avenue, Crestwood, IL 60445 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Crestwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Crestwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crestwood 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood Hotel Crestwood
Hampton Inn Crestwood
Crestwood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.