We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Portillo's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Portillo's
13130 Cicero Ave, Crestwood, IL 60445-1470
(708) 385-6400
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Crestwood
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Hot Dogs
Restaurant details
Crestwood, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've lived in this area for many years and have eaten here dozens of times. I have always enjoyed the good food, great service and clean dining room. You can't go wrong by stopping in to sample the Chicago-style hot dogs. My personal favorite is the cheeseburger. Yummy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Maryland
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Make sure you get the cake too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was my first time dining. It was recommended by the hotel staff. I actually ate lunch here several times during my stay in the area. The regular and jumbo beef hot dogs with everything were yummy. But, the Italian Beef sandwich is to die for! It was so tender. The chocolate cake is worth the extra calories. Well worth it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Fast pick up service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stopped in here last week to get dinner for a family visit. We pulled in and the drive thru had at least 8 cars in line, so I ran inside. Two cashiers were waiting; put in my order and paid...moved down the line to wait. As I stood there, I realized I had forgotten a malt, so walked back to the registers to order. As I paid, my first order was ready and just after that, the malt came up! The food was great as always here; beef with sweet peppers, fries, dogs and the chopped salad. Thanks for a great dinner, Portillo's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Chicago Stye Hot Dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This place has great food. A bit pricey, but it is good. It is in a 50s decor and each property around the Chicagoland area is decorated differently, bno two are alike.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong with Portillo's!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

You can't go wrong with Portillo's. Even the pickiest of eaters will find something here. My personal favorite is the chili cheese dog and onion rings. But everything is good....burgers are great, dogs are great, salads are great, and on and on and on. Just a very dependable place, with great food. It's always busy and you know it's good when you see cops eating there all the time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portillo's also viewed

 

Been to Portillo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portillo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.