We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very rude and unhappy people at this place” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Terra Winery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bella Terra Winery
755 Parker City Road, Creal Springs, IL 62922
618-658-8882
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Pizza, Ice Cream
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
1 review
“Very rude and unhappy people at this place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Terrible service! If you want snarls and dirty looks when you are looking to spend your money, this is the place to go!
Beautiful place! Ugly people!
Great service, happy people and smiles go a long way. A simple thank you makes you feel welcome and appreciated.
It was quite possibly the worst service I have ever experienced.
We rented the facility for an event and every single person who attended was appalled and offended by their behavior and obvious discontent by our presence.
Will never be back. Too many other local wineries too suffer through another experience at this place.
I will advise others to do the same

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent wine, atmosphere okay, service not good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Large variety of wines, in our humble opinion quite good, their descriptions are true. Atmosphere was pleasant, nice large deck, looking over small lake, appeared a bit unloved, could have been the season since it was first weekend in May and not much client traffic. Service just wasn't good, inattentive, slow and not a typical winery where they are trying to make a return customer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous View, Very Flavorful Wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Bella Terra is a bit out of the way, but not far enough to miss out on the excellent wine selection, great food and absolutely gorgeous view. They have a beautiful outdoor wedding location with either rolling hills or a serene pond scene, both equally gorgeous backdrops. Very family friendly, complete with outdoor games.
The food is also very good. I recommend their Chicken Salad sandwich on croissant, made with nuts and house grapes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, GA, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A little off the beaten path but well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife and I were traveling to Marion, IL and just saw the sign off of Interstate 24. This place is a little off the beaten path, 7 miles off. But it is well worth the trip. The staff is friendly and the place it gorgeous. Too bad it was raining when we visited. The wines are exceptional. I purchased three bottles.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Enjoyed tasting all the Illinois wines. Looks like a great place to have a party. Would have loved to walk the vineyard if it wasn't such a rainy day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bella Terra Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Terra Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.