We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a vacation, nature and very nice people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Egyptian Hills Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Creal Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Egyptian Hills Resort
Save
You added Egyptian Hills Resort to your Saves list
75 Egyptian Pkwy., Creal Springs, IL 62922   |  
Hotel amenities
Bayside, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a vacation, nature and very nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

we went down before official opening May 10th - May 17th, the owners are very friendly and accommodating, the cabins are really comfortable and modern, I almost felt like we were in a adult tree house even though cabin is on the ground, it had 1 bed room but an upstairs loft with two separate areas that would sleep two people on each side. kids would love it, you really can't stand as an adult but to sleep would be fine, My wife and had a great time fishing hiking and went out on a boat once, very relaxing, it was off season so not many people , but we like it that way, Micah is one of the owners and very nice guy, we felt like we were old friends, really great guy as well as other people we met, they are doing allot of work there and they will soon have facility's ready for weddings and receptions right on the property, if you love the outdoors but want to stay in a comfortable friendly place with great people and attractions I highly recommend Egyptian Hills Resort, tell Micah I said Hi

Room Tip: we were not right on the water but we had a great view of a beautiful man made water fall(small that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    0
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This property is in an excellent location on the north side of the Lake of Egypt. It offers easy access to both ends of the lake and shore line is great for just sitting and relaxing or throwing in a line and hoping for some bass action.

The group of eight I stayed with found the double chalet to be perfect in terms of size and amenities. The kitchen included all the basics and the appliance all were functional. The sleeping arrangement was great, especially the spacious loft in one of the buildings. We thought there would be no way to comfortably fit eight people in the buildings, however that was not the case at all! The only complaint I have would be the small size of the bathroom and shower in the larger building, however teh other building had a large/tall shower that worked great.

Overall, the resort provided a relaxing atmosphere and the manager was great at making sure we had everything we needed. The entertainment at the marina in the evenings was also a plus!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our family stayed at the resort for a long weekend. We stayed in the double chalet which was perfect for our family of 5 and could have easily accomodated a few more. The kitchen was fully equipped and the cabin also had a gas AND charcoal grill with a large deck. Everything was very clean and comfortable and had a nice view of the lake. The owner helped set up activities for us (i.e. rock climbing) and he was very accomodating all around. We would definitely stay there again. The was surprised at how populated the area was, but overall a great experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed at the resort with lifelong best friends. We jetskied, boated, bbqed, laughed, joked, etc. The pizza and icecream are the best I've had in a long time. Could have more tv channels, but i guess we weren't really there to watch tv. Will come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed in the cabins. Couldn't get enough of the ice cream and pizzas. The jet ski rentals and staff were great! Micah the owner went out of his way several times to make sure we were taken care of.
Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

The chalets are very clean, and only 6 years old. We rented a speed boat and jet ski from the resort and my kids loved the experience. A band plays at the restaurant on the weekends while we enjoyed the lake view as the sun set. We went horseback riding at a location they suggested, and had an excellent ride. Most of all, we appreciated the how well we were treated by Micah, Jude and their team. They truly go out of their way to make you feel welcomed, and continue to engage you through your stay. We are not big into fishing, but people I know say it is a great lake for fishing. If you chose Egyptian hills, you will be very happy with your choice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed in cabin 8 but it had a number 5 on the door. The lake is awesome. Mike the manager, is very nice and helpful. Rented a pontoon and that was quite enjoyable. Had the pizza which I wouldn't rave about. Not much better than Pizza Hut.

The cabin was very outdated. Needs some major updating. Not even a toaster in the unit. Brought the dog which I kept on leash. Everyone else seems to let their dogs run loose. The view from the deck was very enjoyable. I felt for the price of $150/night weekdays was not worth it because of the cabin's condition. Wouldn't stay there again unless I saw other units first hand.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Egyptian Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egyptian Hills Resort

Address: 75 Egyptian Pkwy., Creal Springs, IL 62922
Location: United States > Illinois > Creal Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Creal Springs
Number of rooms: 11

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Egyptian Hills Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.