We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade Cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luciano's Cucina di Pasta

Luciano's Cucina di Pasta
401 Peninsula Dr., Lake Almanor Peninsula, CA 96137
530-596-4133
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta, Grill
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Los Altos Hills, California, United States
1 review
“Homemade Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We ate here whilst visiting Lassen National Park in August 2012. The food was excellent. All fresh and homemade. We ate chicken parmigiana, shrimp with basil and tomato and chicken siciliana. All came with salad or soup and we were served freshly baked bread rolls. The service was friendly and efficient. Great atmosphere and good value.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very good pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This place is a family run restaurant. The son was the waiter, dad the cook and mom a bit of everything else. Food was excellent. It is all pasta, but thats what the restaurant is named for. Generous serving well prepared. And they don't skimp on the protein - I had chicken and my wife shrimp and there was plenty of both. The appetizer we wanted was out but they had prepared another not on the menu that he suggested and it was very good Dessert was nice too. Only complaint is the wine is way overpriced. I am used to wines being double the cost I could buy them for, but these were 3X the cost of purchasing them yourself. A Bogle wine for 30+ bucks - I can get this for 10$ (less at Costco). But overall a very good experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Charm and Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have enjoyed many wonderful dinners here being served by this hard working family.
However, July 12th was the highlight. When my husband said we were bringing a group in for my birthday, precious Tanya made me a homemade birthday cake that was magical. We treated our friends to our two favorites, spinach ravioli with cadillac sauce and rib eye steaks with gorgonzola. It was perfect.
We requested the Italian Opera CD and all got up to dance. So Fun!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Yummy! service was quick and the food was great. In future I would ask for dressing on side and no cheese sprinkled on pasta...but did not detract from great food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east CA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant in the Lake Almanor Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We ate here a couple of days ago, and oh my goodness the food was simply wonderful! We did not meet the Chef himself, as the last reviewer did though. I had the Calamari Steak, and my husband had the Shrimp and Crab Ravioli. We've never had better! The service was fast and very friendly. We will be back as often as we can, and we will recommend this place to everyone we talk to. The only negative I can think of is the decor, very bland and boring, but with the quality of the food, you can overlook the decor!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luciano's Cucina di Pasta also viewed

Lake Almanor Peninsula, Plumas County
 
Chester, Plumas County
Chester, Plumas County
 

Been to Luciano's Cucina di Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luciano's Cucina di Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.