We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & service at reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Willows Hill Restaurant

Willows Hill Restaurant
6678 S. Joliet Rd, Indian Head Park, Countryside, IL 60525
(708) 783-1089
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Countryside
Cuisines: American, Greek
Restaurant details
IL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food & service at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have been coming here for many years. Never disappointed in the quality of food and service. One of our favorite spots

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Countryside, Illinois
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SPINACH & FETA OMELETTE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This restaurant has followed a standard of the fast but quality breakfast created under the guidance of the late Mr Dolas. This restaurant is clean and the staff is efficient and professional. It offers a variety of easy meals, most breakfast specialties, but my favorite and most filling is the Spinach & Feta Cheese Omelette.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very good but slightly over my budget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were greeted and seated promptly. I read previous reviews about this place and was not disappointed the menu had a lot of choices and even though I stick to a budget when I go out it was slightly more than what I wanted to spend but the food was very good and you got a lot for the money. We had dinner but sandwiches start about seven and dinners start at 10 but you did not go away hungry. If you check out their web page it was a little less than the actual menu but maybe they have not updated it yes since I had not been here before but I will be back but give them a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Greeted at the door and seated immediatly. Friendly, helpful, and caring staff. Great food, I was there for breakfast & needed a take home container. The food was superior. Not your bargain basement price but worth every penny!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lots of food on your plate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good and clean and lots of food (breakfast) I havent eaten dinner or lunch there. They seat you quickly, even when they are packed. Good value.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willows Hill Restaurant also viewed

 
Countryside, IL
Countryside, IL
 

Been to Willows Hill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willows Hill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.