We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6251 Joliet Road, Countryside, IL 60525 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chicago Countryside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Countryside
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    50
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
69
23
17
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I did enjoy my stay. Just about everything I needed was there. The breakfast was delicious. I particularly loved the fresh fruit. Access to the building was great. I fell in love with the little computer area where free access to the internet was available. The employees that I met were so courteous and felt more like a famiy in regards to my comfort.

I was there because my mother's funeral was taking place that weekend. My son and his wife had secured their stay there a week earlier and I had to find a hotel, at the last minute. I think the only criticism was that I had to ask for water at the desk before going to my room. I kept forgetting to do that. The water should have been there all the time as a complimentary gesture.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dora,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with our property and our family of team members. It brings great pride to know that our family made your family feel at home and comfortable during such a difficult time. My sincerest sympathies on the loss of your mother.
I'm glad you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast and the use of the Business Center. We choose to offer the complimentary bottle of water from the front desk as a great opportunity for our team members to connect with our guests and ensure satisfaction during their stay with us. Our family looks forward to welcoming your family back for future stays while in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had home construction going on, and decided to stay at a hotel until the dust cleared. The Best Western Countryside seemed to have the best price and location combination. It did, but that's where the positives ended. Room was outdated, heater kept clicking on and off all night long, with a significant draft coming from the window. Carpet was dirty and aged. Hot water was in short supply. The small tube TV was right out of the 80's with only a few channels, and many of those didn't work. For 2 straight nights there was a college team staying, knocking on doors, being very loud, rude and obnoxious. Not the hotel's fault, but it added to a bad experience.

We had the room cleaned 1 time, only to find the bathroom floor still had hair on it, ice bucket was not emptied of melted ice and smelled. Complementary breakfast is very basic, stick to the breads and juices. Hot items not so good.

If you're looking for a just a room to sleep in, this hotel may be for you. If price is less of an issue, consider others in the area that are in better shape and updated (Holiday Inn next door, Martiott's 2 miles directly west), with a few creature comforts like a working TV and hot water. We stay at a lot of Best Western's, and are loyal to the brand, but this one ranks near the bottom.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We urge our guests to share their concerns with us as soon as they experience anything they are not satisified with so we have the opportunity to make it right and allow you to relax and enjoy the remainder of your stay. We sincerly apologize that you did not have the stay you anticipated with us. Rest Assured we have taken your comments seriously and are using them as tool to improve so future guests are satisified while staying with us. Thank you for being our guest and we wish you well on completion of your home construction project.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here prior to an early morning flight out of Midway and couldn't have been happier with our experience. The customer service is superb, hotel is clean, and has everything you need for a basic stay. Upon checkin, we were told that, since we were leaving early in the morning, they could provide breakfast if it was before the scheduled 6am start time. Staff goes above and beyond. Refrigerator and microwave in the room. This isn't a luxury resort, but if you are looking for a nice, clean hotel with hard-working staff, the Best Western is your place! We would, and will most definitely stay again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our team prides themselves on consistently making memorable stays for our guests and we appreciate your recognition of this.

Your feedback will be shared with our team in recognition of their outstanding efforts.

Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseville, MI
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Staff was very friendly and helpful. My stay was very quiet. The room was clean, not too old, but not too new. My co-workers were more than happy with their rooms as well. Breakfast was adequate enough. The coffee was actually fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The best compliment our guests can give us is feedback on their experience with us.

We truly appreciate your review and look forwad to welcoming you back as our guest for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We booked the hotel through a discounted website and were assigned to a smoking room originally. The hotel was fully booked and none of the none-smoking room was available on the date. While we arrived, however, the front desk staff, Tracey, went though all troubles and found us a none-smoking room. We traveled with a 4 years old and really appreciated what she did for us.

That was my personal story. On top of this, the hotel is clean and the breakfast is nice. Fitness room and swimming pool also look pretty nice but we didn't have a chance to use it.

We definitely would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside

Address: 6251 Joliet Road, Countryside, IL 60525 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chicago Countryside)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Countryside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Countryside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Chicagoland-Countryside is conveniently located near I-55 and LaGrange-putting you in easy access to all that the Greater Chicago Region has to offer. All rooms include a full hot breakfast each morning and free high speed wireless internet. All rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chicagoland - Countryside Hotel Countryside
Best Western Countryside
Countryside Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.