We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin Walls” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Admiral Trost Road, P.O. Box 506, Columbia, IL 62236   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Columbia
A TripAdvisor Member
“Thin Walls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is located in an area with restaurants and shops, it is a very short drive to the interstate. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast (standard but clean and fresh). The walls are very thin though, heard conversations on both sides of my room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    29
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
54
20
1
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We just came from across the river for our granddaughter and a friend to stay overnight for swimming and a show. They arranged very early check in, room near the pool. We genuinely felt they were glad to have us. Room was very nice, beds good. Breakfast was good but nothing to write home about. Be warned, Columbia doesn't have a lot of restaurants, but Bully's BBQ down the street is great. Nice lobby to relax if you're inclined.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Bad experience with housekeeping. Was told they do not clean the room if personal items are left around. I have never had this experience in the past. They left the room a mess and did not touch anything. They didn't even move any of the items on the bathroom sink and clean the sink. Was very disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Everything was very nice. It was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn and will definitely stay there again when I am in Columbia Illinois for business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a very safe rural neighborhood just a short distance from downtown St. Louis. It is approx. 20-25 minutes from any of the St. Louis downtown attractions. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping very close by. The hotel was extremely clean and the rooms were nicely decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable. The free breakfast was very good and everyday there were different items to chose from. I would recommend this hotel to any families or couples. If you are looking for a party hotel then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yantis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This Hampton Inn met and exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff was very helpful and very professional. The hotel was exceptionally clean. I very much appreciated the well equipped fitness center and the complimentary breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel 10-14 thru 10-17-13 while in the area on business. Check-in was simple and quick. The desk clerk was friendly and informative. The room was a standard Hampton room, decent sized. I noticed walking into the room that it has a fresh odor and it appeared to have been recently cleaned. Bed was very comfortable to sleep in. A large desk with a lamp was available which made it easy to do work as needed. There was a fridge, but no microwave in my room. My co-worker had both a fridge and microwave. I didn't really need one but am sure one would have been delivered if requested. Bathroom was large and clean and had a shower only. Breakfast is not something I eat normally, but the food looked fresh and appetizing. All in all, if I return to the area I would not hesitate to book another stay at this hotel. There are some restaurants/bar within walking distance of the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia

Address: 165 Admiral Trost Road, P.O. Box 506, Columbia, IL 62236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.